Burrrnnnn Ouutttt?

in #esteem6 years ago

For the first time in over 8 months that I have been here on Steem, this might probably be the first time where I might have finally experienced this thing called Writer's Burnout.


ahegi8chsg.jpg
Image Source

Today is Monday and as per my usual schedule I was supposed to submit an entry to @legendchew's Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest [Week #23]! wherein this weeks topic is: How Do You Make Friends In Steemit?

I have been sitting on my desktop for over 30mins now and is still 250+ words away from the 500+ minimum word limit. So I just decided to scratch the whole post out and probably just pass this week. Either that or I have no friends here to begin with so I have nothing to talk about LOL I think I have 5-8 though so if you have been receiving some upvotes from me, then count yourself in :)

Also if you are one of my 800+ Ghost Followers, I have to note that aside from my One Day per Post policy, I also have a 90mins-time policy in which as much as possible I only allot 90mins into the creation of a single post. My reasoning for this is honestly painful as I know that no matter how exceptional my post is the same number of people will only upvote it + the communities I am a part of + the platform I used to publish it. LOL So to limit my disappointment I have set that time limit for myself. XD


6nflfkw7hm.jpg
[Image Source]

That or Steem going down to around $0.77 is the cause. Hard to get motivated with the current market price added with a lot of people powering down. XD

Sort:  

We're on a different type of pinch, I want to write but can't lol

Anyway it is a good thing that I can't monitor the market because that must have hurt a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Steems price started going down ever since you went on a semi-break. This is probably your fault.

Posted using Partiko Android

Guess I need to return asap XD

Posted using Partiko Android

You are... writing in comments now @ascheriit. Just a bit longer and it become a post. 😆

Yeah, just a few more weeks and I will be back on track hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's good that you're honest about your feeling. And burnout will happen, even if everything is doing well and gravy since we're not machines that are capable to continuously making stuff without feeling tired.
                       
I hope you will feel better soon :).
                       

Thanks! I was even thinking of uploading another DLive video again just to achieve my One Day per Post policy. But 3 consecutive videos I think is just too much lol

Thanks Straya! :)

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

These burn out when it comes down to posts that I would not make if there were no rewards whatsoever happened to me before. The daily upotes that are waiting for each post can be great but also be extremely exhausting when you are someone who does not want to use steemit in a way just to mine coins in the most time efficient way. The coince of taking time off and missing out on your growth on the platform is not easy.

Totally agree! I want to grow more on this platform but I just can't publish any blog post that I myself deem of low-quality. (Although lately I have been uploading my Star-Wars game via dlive to fill the days where I am too busy and too lazy to write a blog post.)

Anyway, not sure if you've already heard about musing.io before, but it kind of works like Quora built on top of the Steem blockchain (Q and A platform). You should check it out, because of it I am now more than close to my goal of 1000SP

Posted using Partiko Android

Never heard of musing.io before, it's really hard to stay updated with everything. Will have a look at it. I also still have to test out partiko

It is indeed a difficult time to see interest dwindling. But I think the dark clouds will past soon :)

I too encounter this kind of burnouts, especially after a difficult week at work or at home. Sometimes it's nice to just take a break

Posted using Partiko Android

I did think of taking a break and focus most of my time on Musing (I see you sometimes there XD) as quite frankly they give more upvotes there than my daily blog posts.

However, I don't want to break my posting streak to which is now 8 months on Steemitboard lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol.. I see. Posting answers on Musing also takes considerable effort actually. Haha..

Posted using Partiko Android

don't worry there are times that don't have something to write but fear not just google things and eventually you will find something or just write a random poem :P :P

You got my attention. 😆
Thank you for consistent submitting valuable entry to the Exclusive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest. Focus on the writing and forget about the price. 😁

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jlordc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.150 which ranks you at #8753 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 8754).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #168.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00