Trying eSteem Surfer for the first time... and immediately loving it!!!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

y70sucl5yv.png

Source: Illustration done for eSteem by Fil @dunsky

For some time now, I have been writing most if not all of my blog posts via busy. If we compare Busy.org and Steemit, Busy is much more refined and have much more features compared to the latter. It also comes with a boost feature (the busy bots) which I think is the main reason why most people prefer using it than Steemit. The only thing it lacks at the moment is the night-mode feature to which Steemit is defnitely winning.

However, due to the recent disappointing price of SBD/Steem and with the Busy bots currently on recovery(almost a week now with no upvotes). I've finally decided to let go of my stubbornness and give a try to the second social platform community(I think) on the Steem ecosystem, @esteemapp.

abifzpmy2a.jpg

Source: A comment on one of my post

I'm normally not a big fan of applications and/or platforms that takes a little percent of the total potential payout an author has, so even though I have been aware of the apps existence for a while now, I still haven't fully checked it out until now because I am a poor piranha who wants the payout to be all his, that and/or I also use bid bots from time to time and a 10% take matters A LOT. XD

Anyway, first time using it and I immediately fell in love with it. So for todays post, I will be writing what I love about the Steem Desktop Client - eSteem Surfer.

What is eSteem Surfer?

eSteem Surfer is a Steem blockchain desktop client created by Feruz M (@good-karma) and by Lead Surfer Talha(@talhasch). It is basically just a Steem interface with additional handy options and lots of improved features.

eSteem is available for download for any iPhone, iPad and Android devices, as well as PC, Mac or any Linux devices. It can be downloaded on it's official website: https://esteem.app/

What I love about eSteem?

Night Mode Feature

ulefinj86p.png

For someone who has a somewhat sensitive eyes, one thing I am looking for in a platform is the Night-mode feature. Honestly the only reason why I am still using Steemit.com is because it's the only platform I know(until now) which has a working night-mode feature.

Much more Feed sort-outs

uhjioy9kg1.png

Unlike other platforms, esteem have much more feed sort-outs. If you are one of those people who likes to be engaged more with other steemians or just particularly nosy, then the sort by comments feautre would be pretty helpful for you as most of the discussions or arguments might be happening on that authors blog.

Discover other steemians

pq877hs74b.png

I'm not sure if it was random pure luck or if there is some algorithm involved in here, but I did see some interesting people I might follow in here.

Activities sort-outs

05y4mt8wwk.png

Aside from the expected Votes and Replies filter, eSteem also displays in a very beautiful and cool manner when and who Reblogs and Mentions you in a post, a feature that I have only seen on the SteemPlus extension.

Currency automatic converter

fu7tfl1iww.png

As someone whose currency is not USD, it gets tiring at times to convert my potential payout from Steem to my countries most widely used currency which is Philippine Peso. This feature is helpful for steemians around the globe to which USD is only secondary.

Overall smoothness of the app

I am actually quite surprised as to how smooth and fast this desktop client app is. I can't take a Screenshot of this, but I do strongly suggest everyone to try check this one out.

Encouragement Curation Program

Like any other existing steem platforms, eSteem also rewards their users for using their awesome apps. While I honestly still fully don't know how their entire curation program works, but it still is definitely worth looking at and be excited for.

Sort:  

I've been using it as well. The desktop version is much faster than the IOS version which I think needs an urgent upgrade

One of the best apps out there to browse the steem blockchain! :D

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Also, don't forget to signup on @dlive - your original videos will be curated and supported by me. 💜

eSteem is really amazing and you'll love it over and over again! :D

Loved it more seeing as I just got an upvote minutes after posting, totally switching to this one now lol

Good for you! And don't think about votes, man! Enjoy using eSteem and Steem On! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97