You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walnut Beach Pier long exposures

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

All shots are great, but I do also like the first photo most, because of the clouds - they look just like I wanted them in my sunrise a few days ago ;)

If you had removed these crossing boards, then we could have seen through the whole length of the pier, and then the second photo would have been my absolute favorite :)

I think, you have a perfect place to play with the filters, and you are doing a great work. The water is so wonderfully smooth, and as I said above, the clouds are just as I like them 😊
!tip

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback I suspect if I removed those crossing boards the pier may collapse and the locals would not be happy LOL
I do of course plan on doing more shots with the filters I am loving them and what they can do :)

Wouldn't you do anything for a good photo? lol
I have just seen, that doing this would be a lot of work, and it might take a few sunrises until you are finished ;)

Well anything within reason I think I would be arrested well before finishing chopping them out so it would be wasted effort

Why arrested? Don't they understand "art"? ;)

That was just fun, but...
An artist is going to plant trees in our stadium, calls it "art", gets paid (I don't want to know the additional costs we tax payers have to pay) and nobody gets arrested:
https://forforest.net/en/
https://www.visitklagenfurt.at/en/forforest/art-project.html

I do love trees - in the forest, in a park... alive... these 299 trees have been delivered in spring, have been waiting aside the stadium, and some have already died because of the heat, but they will still be part of this "art installation".

I am not sure I understand art, I to like trees but moving trees into a stadium when there are so many forests in your country, and secondly, I wonder will the transplant the trees back when its finished or just trash them?

As far as I know, the trees come from tree nursereys and after the project "FOR FOREST" is finished, they should be transplanted near the stadium - the trees, which will be still alive then.

I just cannot see any sense in this project, where visitors sit in the stadium and look down at the trees. It is not allowed to walk through this little forest.

I do agree that is kind of bizarre to me also, why not go and see real trees in their natural environment and not in a stadium

That's art and whatever they want to say with this project - I don't know.
But I think, I'll have a look at it, when the forest is open to the public, and take some photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82