The little I know about steemit

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I always feel sad when I see people complain about how hard steemit is and then they end up leaving it. You know just like every other business, steemit has a strategy. You can't just come into the block chain and expect to be noticed by everyone. Anyone you see today that is presently making it on steemit has either invested a lot of cash in it or spent a lot of time in it. A good example is the owner of one of the biggest bank in steemit @neoxian. Neoxian is one of those men I know that makes money while he sleeps and that is because he had the vision of how to progress earlier on and he worked towards that vision. One crazy thing is that neoxian has a discord server where he up votes people once a day but guess what you have to become a citizen plus to get that upvote. Now do you do that? you do it by chatting a lot there and winning giveaways. Now what I'm trying to say? It's simple, even him himself isn't giving it away just like that.. No. You have to invest your time in his server just for you to become a citizen plus.. Sadly enough I haven't gotten to that position yet but at least I'm happy there is a whale out there who cares for we the minnows.

Ways To make it On Steemit

I know just three specific ways.

Lower Your Expectations : A lot of people comes to this community with the mindset of going home with a bucket filled with money every seven days and then their spirits to keep on hoping and moving on on steemit starts to get weaken when that doesn't happen. Do not expect so much and trust me you will be greatful for the little you earn.

• Commenting :One thing I found out is that the more you comment, the more people notice you and the more you get noticed the more people visit your blog and upvotes you. Just like @ilyastarar said on one of his blog post, you earn a lot from commenting but make sure you just don't go saying nice post or follow me back those comments tend to annoy people so give comments relating to the topic been discussed.

• Discord : Lastly download the discord app. There are thousands of steemians there, make friends and you won't have to beg for upvotes. My discord user name is joker33#0938 just in case you wanna say hi.. Follow his steps and life on steem(it) will be better

Thanks for visiting my blog, until next time, keep on Steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81