Taking Risks

in #esteem6 years ago
In my little time here on earth I have learnt that life is all about risk and opportunities. For the good life and comfort we look to achieve, just being okay is never enough.

Greatness comes to those who add a little extra to the ordinary. They become extraordinary

image

source

Take a look at most successful people we have today, what took them to that height was just an extra risk. Every decision we make and take in life is a risk. No one is sure of a possible outcome no matter how calculated and careful one can be.
One of the things that has gotten me far In life and business is risk taking.

We all have hidden potential within us to be successful but it takes courage and guts to harness and Maximize these potentials. This cannot happen without going all out and leaving it all on the line to succeed.
one thing I always ask myself before taking a risk is what do I have to loose Vs what do I stand to gain Vice versa. In most cases what I stand to gain always out weighs whatever I stand to loose. Isn't that a risk worth taking?

Don't get it twisted I have made some bad decisions and taking some risks that at the end of the day didn't come out as expected but as they say

Experience Is the best Teacher

I learnt from my mistakes and till date do not regret making them.

This is easier said than done, I'm not trying to sike you into something you are not cut out for, all I'm saying is you can be beyond normal and how can you if you don't try?
It’s so easy to continue down the path you’re on in life, allowing the feeling of comfort to rule your daily actions.
You’ve got your routine of heading into work, taking an hour lunch, hitting the gym on your way home, watching a couple of shows from the couch, and getting nine solid hours of sleep. On weekends, you go out both nights and sleep in, hit the beach or the park, and relax.
Many would argue this is not as bad as I'm making it sound but the truth is

you can't keep doing the same thing and expect a different result

image

source

Try something different, Make that decision, have that meeting, make that investment, buy that house, get that business loan, talk to that lady, Buy that car.
*looking at risk from the other side might just be a leap of Faith in Gods sight
Be the best you've been created to be
Sort:  

What a wonderful write up. I am such a risk taker as well but sometimes just like you've said, its not worth it at the end

Congratulations @josefpius! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36