Hating cancer with a passion! - freewrite prompt 'cancer'

in #esteem6 years ago

Ahhhh Cancer!

This one word causes a stir within me so strongly you have no idea. So much feeling is coming to me as I type this out.

September 2007 was when my mother succumbed to liver cancer. We only found out that she was already down with 4th stage cancer in February that same year after having high fever for the longest time.

Who would have known that the cancer has been in there the past 2 years (according to the oncologist). My mom has the most disciplined routine in her everyday life and who takes care of what she eats and exercises almost every day. Gosh! Who would ever know!

We deduced that stress could have been the main cause of her cancer having so much responsibility placed on her shoulders at work. After she died, they hired 2 guys to take over her job. That's how stressful and busy it was for her.

Since her passing, I have had to go for many funerals as there were some other relatives who succumbed to cancer too. It's just disheartening! I really hate cancer with a passion!

Since then, I started telling myself and determined to beat cancer! I am not a scientist who's able to come up with a cure but I have the authority from on High to pray and believe for miracles and healings! Since then, I have prayed for people suffering with cancer and seen them healed! I am partnering with my Lord Jesus to beat cancer because He has won the battle and that is THE ONLY way I know, channeling my hate and passion towards cancer.

image

Here's my mom :')

image

Us with grandma. One of the last family photo together

Join me! Believe that cancer be beaten!


#freewrite is a 5-minute free writing by @mariannewest and @improv with no rules and format. Just write according to what comes to your mind within that time frame.

016FCABE91BA5A7DB6D744C0977177392.gif

signature.png

MomentCam_20180519163440.gif

DQmepDz9DNUfgHYWZCABVYVEL9zjdbe9tnHWBXH2abTYx13_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Certainly join you and beat beat the Cancer. Hugs Jo!

Oh yeah babeh!! Thanks and Hugzzz back :)

Keep praying and heal people. We all need it!

Yepsss!! Amen to that!!

Thank you! And yes I will

You've been featured in our Freewrite Favorites post this week! Thank you for being such a great part of our writing community.

<300freewriteFavorites2-VOL.png

I'm sorry you lost your mother. That's a lovely family photo you shared, and I am sure you treasure it.

Yes I treasure every single photo we have with mom :) thank you so much

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82