Meatball and Meatbowl

in #esteem4 years ago

Hellow Fellows

I seldom create post without intention like this, because I like to post about splinterlands aka steemmonsters the most 😊 but, it's kinda boring to just showing off the rewards I got or battles I joined. Maybe later when I got something unusual for the deck ✌️

I went out to find something I need for our coffee time because I didn't feel like I want to bake or steam something. But then, the plan was changing 😁

k350hs.jpg
I decided to have my early dinner 😂 a bowl of meatballs


I'm not a big fan of meatballs anyway, I seldom buy or consume it, while almost everyone in my family love it so much. I'd prefer fruits than meatballs. Well, it's okay if I eat it once or twice a year though.

n71uf1.jpg
The size of meatballs are 100-500 times bigger now


In my Country, Indonesia, the most common food you can find anywhere is the meatballs aka bakso. The sellers are everywhere, you just need to wait for them in front of your house or going to any food store which only served this food.

About the size of the meatballs, I think people just getting in too creative way to sell it. From the size of a grape, now we can find meatballs as big as a bowl. Yeaahh... It's not meatballs but meatbowl😅 because it looks like bowl and the soup in it then many little bowl in there too.

10c22v.jpg
Screenshots from Google and Sources


I never curious about how it tastes, it's still meatballs anyway. Funny that my friends who live in other continents for study would visited any meatballs sellers when they get back to hometown 😅

When they already ate a big bowl of meatballs, they will eat rice with any dishes like fish, chicken, veggie and eggs too😅 for us...

We haven't eat anything if it's not rice!

Thanks God, Alhamdulillah, I'm not too attached to rice😁 I'm good with or with out rice for 2 days or a week only 😅. Rice is our main food, and meatball and noodles are our main snack.

Rice is main food for most Indonesian in West and central parts, but for most of the Eastern people, their main food is sagoo, tapioka or corns.

9j6c6h.jpg
The sun is there no matter we wish for the moon


We all live under the same sun but we can have our own preference and the difference supposed not to make us hate each other ✌️

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

@juxtapozed
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 83
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma
presidents hot dog.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER


Hey @juxtapozed, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55