Testing the esteem app & Checking Out an Artsy Office

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Hello Steemians 😊

I am hanging out at Enfiniti Academy for Arts, while the kids are auditioning for roles for their year end play. Since I only use esteem-surfer for my posts on the laptop, I thought this would be a good time to test out the esteem mobile app.

I think what I like most about both the apps is that the short cut tab is a frozen bar. This simply means I don’t have to scroll up and down to use it like I had to with some other apps I have tried.

Now I am going to see how easy it is load pics. While waiting we hung out in the very artsy office. Please, don’t take my word for it, let me treat you to some pictures.

image
A chandelier made from over 1,000 plastic spoons. Reminded me of that song “It’s like 10,000 spoons when all you need is a knife”

image
A swing by the window at the hang out corner

image
A fancy table lamp, one of many to add the cozy

image
I really like these hanging lights especially the one made of rope

image
The conference room where discussions and brainstorming sessions are held. Love the colours

image
The Shelf Of Fame, where some awards and production memorabilia sit

image
Tons of deco pieces along side magazines and coffee table books fill up nooks and crannies

image
You could say the whole office is this. So telling that a bunch of right brained people work here.

Now for the verdict on esteem app:
I think we’re going to be good friends when I am not with my laptop 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

All Images & Videos are from my Gallery unless stated

muj9rlcyes.png

KAERPEDIEM.gif

❤️👇🏿Part of these Tribes with Pride 👇🏿❤️

SB_new.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

3EF813B2-2AE5-4C05-B9DA-750E1F1FEA60.PNG

Sort:  

Plastic spoon chandelier :) It looked elegant. I had to look at it one more time before scrolling down. I chuckled at the sign about being organized - that was funny.

I downloaded the esteem desktop and used it once or twice. Not sure about the 10% beneficiary fee though vs the hassle of posting on a web browser...

It's cool right? That chandelier? Something as mundane and disposable as those plastic spoons... hehe
Thank you for letting me know about the beneficiary fee which I wasn't aware of
I just went to read up on it
Having said that @good-karma does up vote ever so often... :)
And I wasn't stressing working from my mobile yesterday which I really try and stay away from because of fat fingers and poor eyesight....
The mobile will not be my first choice, but now I know if I have to this would be the app I use for convenience :)

Thank you so much @lovenfreedom for checking out that artsy office haha...
I wouldn't mind a work place like that at all ;p

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The plastic spoon chandilier is stunning.
great photos.

Means a lot coming from you
Thank you so much :D

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86