Market Friday: should I buy an ice-cream maker? เราควรซื้อเครื่องทำไอศกรีมไหม?

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #marketfriday hosted by the lovely and compassionate @dswigle. This week I went to Verasu in Wireless road to look at their mid-year sale, a reduction of up to 80% in prices.

tvm8tqy0wb.jpg

I like this shop as it is situated in a very nice area of Bangkok with big old trees although the traffic jam can be very bad at rush hours. The coffee shop on the second floor has big glass panel with the view of the American Ambassador’s residence.

3yck4skwou.jpg

This shop has a large section of cooking and baking gadgets, household cleaning tools and laundry gadgets, electrical gadgets. Most of these goods are imported from Germany, France, Switzerland and the UK. I bought a few knives made in Solingen, Germany. This brand has been very well known since our grandparents’ generation, long before the rise of China’s industrialization era. Older generations of city folks used to have German scissors and cars, English sewing machines and cars, French perfumes and fashions! Then, younger generations started to see Japanese products and brands in shops. Nowadays, we are surrounded by imported goods from China!

trlwpzbln0.jpg

x6urxh8a4c.jpg

3t176ghkd7.jpg

sldr3vx5q1.jpg

สัปดาห์นี้เราหาเวลาไปเดินดู สินค้าลดราคากลางปีที่ร้านวีรสุ ที่ถนนวิทยุ เราชอบร้านนี้มากเพราะว่า ตั้งอยู่บนถนนที่มีต้นไม้ใหญ่ตลอดถนน และที่นั่นมีร้านกาแฟที่มีวิวข้างนอกให้ดูต้นไม้และผู้คนด้วย เราจะไปที่นี่ตอนมีการลดราคากลางปี เพราะเขาจะลดราคามากถึง80% ทำให้ได้ของดีในราคาถูกมากๆ เราชอบมีดที่มาจากเยอรมันนี และเครื่องเสียงที่ลดราคามากกว่าร้านอื่น เครื่องครัวที่นี่มีครบทุกชนิด คนที่แต่งคอนโดใหม่แถวนี้ก็มักจะมาซื้อของใช้ที่นี่ เป็นร้านเก่าแก่ที่นำเข้าของจากยุโรปที่คนรุ่นตายายเคยใช้มาในสมัยก่อน ก่อนที่จะมีของนำเข้าจากญี่ปุ่น และจากจีนในปัจจุบัน

qomdibwtpr.jpg

qo30xzeir9.jpg

sbk1h811nb.jpg

3bcqnop9co.jpg

I have bought a small juicer, made in Italy, which I have been using frequently during the hot days in April. My toaster was bought at half price and it’s still working after six years. So, this month I am thinking of getting an ice-cream maker. I would wait for at least 50% price reduction before making my decision. I have found out that many items’ prices are now much lower than when I bought them a few months ago!

vb79ob3ubh.jpg
This is the ice-cream maker I would buy at a cheaper price!

ezuekcnwqy.jpg
I also would like to get the light aluminum steps for my garden. But it’s too long to be transported by a taxi and put into the train cabin!

เรากำลังมีความอยากได้เครื่องทำไอศกรีม และบันไดอลูมิเนียมอย่างเบา หน้าร้อนจะได้ทำไอศกรีมมะม่วงกินเอง แต่เราจะรอให้ราคาลงมาอีก ส่วนบันไดนั้นมันยาวเกินกว่าที่จะเอาขึ้นรถแท็กซี่และเอาขึ้นรถไฟส่งไปอีสาน เราเห็นราคาของใช้ลดลงถูกกว่าที่เราเคยซื้อกลายเดือนก่อนเสียอีก แต่เราก็ได้เครื่องปั่นนํ้าผลไม้ไปใช้จนคุ้ม และเครื่องปิ้งขนมปังที่ใช้มากเกือบสิบปีแล้ว เครื่องไฟฟ้าที่นี่ทนดีมาก เครื่องเสียงที่มาจากเยอรมันนีก็ทำให้าเกิดกิเลส แต่มันเป็นของไม่จำเป็น เราก็เดินสำรวจราคาและเห็นเลยว่า เศรษฐกิจแย่มาก ในร้านเหงามากและราคาก็ลดแบบสุดๆ เราไม่เคยเห็นของลดราคามากขนาดนี้มาก่อน แต่ถ้าบิทคอยน์ราคาสูงแบบตอนสูงสุด เราคงพอมีเงินมาซื้อของชิ้นใหญ่

เพื่อนๆอย่าลืมเพาเวอร์อัฟในวันนี้กัน มากน้อยแล้วแต่ความเหมาะสมของแต่ละคน

lxwrpft6rq.jpg

ccxzkte5o3.jpg

Wishing you a very prosperous weekend!

Cheers.

Don’t forget to power up today it’s SPUD2 day!

https://partiko.app/@kaminchan/spud-2-power-up-day?referrer=kaminchan

Please wait 15 minutes after posting before you begin to upvote! Otherwise your upvotes will be returned to the reward pool.

Sort:  

Great post and I that maker does look great!! I am lazy and just buy them from the shops 😂

Hahaha! That’s very encouraging! I have got five votes for this maker! It’s time fir my second visit!

Thank you very much for your kind visit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I also vote for the ice cream maker. The first one I remember had a wooden bucket and a sort of delicate aluminum can inside. It was hand cranked until my father made a chuck attachment for an electric drill. Then we made lots of ice cream. It was soooooo good.

I haven't got one now (dietary reasons) but I'd be happy to settle into a bowl of homemade anytime.

Thank you very much! So the ice cream maker is the winner! Oh! That extension with the electric drill sounds very encouraging! I will have to look into this ask for someone’s help on the matter!

I was thinking of making fruity ice cream for the hot season. I am sorry to hear that you have restriction about diet. Hope one of your friends who could make ice cream will offer you a nice bowl of low sugar and fat ice cream soon!
Do you happen to have a picture of your old ice cream bucket with the attachment?!

Thanks for your kind visits

It looked a lot like this one. I'm guessing the bucket failed around 55 years ago. The churn had belonged to my grandparents before my parents got it.

Gosh! That’s an antique piece! 55 years ago! It should be in a museum. Thank you very much for showing this to me! The hand crank looks good too! That would give the person very good exercise.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for your kind support.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oooo yes homemade ice cream is AMAZING

You’ve to share your recipe with us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very beautiful photos!

Thank you! I know you also like shopping.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do love that shopping mall i have often stopped of there for a coffee :)

Oh! Yes! That’s a really nice place to have tea and coffee! The cakes and pies are also very yummy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Making me hungry now i want to go there now...lol :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you very much! That’s a nice chocolate cake!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy sir kaminchan! I love homemade ice cream, I say go for it now while it's hot, you won't regret it! lol. Hey what is that Bose piece of equipment that looks like a collar or something that goes around your neck?

Ah! Very sharp eyes! Just like the eagle!
That’s the latest mobile, wireless speakers! Some people are afraid of getting cancer in their brains by being beamed with radiation. This collar speaker is perfect to wear around the neck! Very light and the sound quality is stereo and crisp! It’s still very expensive though.

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh how interesting! And this is done so that the cancer concerns are addressed, very smart marketing. They look really stylish, are you getting some? after you get the ice cream maker? lol.

Yes! Ice cream ; )

Hahaha! I got one vote for ice-cream maker!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Make that two votes for the ice cream maker! I have one and I love it.

Make that two votes for
The ice cream maker! I have
One and I love it.

                 - goat-girlz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Nice to have a choice of so many different items :-)

Yes! Too many choices. Sometimes it took me an hour to make a decision on an item!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99