Market Friday: window shopping at ICONSIAM, ไปช็อปปิ้งที่ไอคอนสยาม

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #marketfriday hosted by lovely and compassionate @dswigle. Last weekend,I took the free boat ride to IconSiam for an evening walk.

999wtojis9.jpg

lkghde43r3.jpg

The free boat ride took only ten minutes from Sathorn Pier to reach the private pier at IconSiam. The weather was still warm and humid but the breezes from the river helped to cool me down. To my surprise, there were still many Chinese tourists visiting this biggest shopping complex in Bangkok.

j1jevh7pcd.jpg

skla34cw0l.jpg

The whole complex is fully air-conditioned and the interior design with gold colour and soft lighting make customers feel the luxurious touch of the place. All the most well known and expensive brands can be found there.

4r02wqvjul.jpg

v5z887otrk.jpg

t3vuwpfbr5.jpg

This was my third visit and I still got no further than the ground floor and the third floor with its huge garden over looking the river. I was just attracted by the decorations, lightings and the evening river views. Those expensive goods could not make my head turns. There is always an exception for me! I like fast cars and classic old cars! They are works of art and exquisite engineering to me!

yqhhs7mvfp.jpg

0znog1g0tr.jpg

4o0r7hwb7j.jpg

I had no idea how they actually got these sports cars inside the building. They could not come up the escalators or the passenger lifts. Perhaps they were dropped through the roof! I noticed an Italian tycoon with his family going around taking photos of these sports cars and they also went inside to enquire about these models. Perhaps they could not find the latest models on shown in their country.

9yhhsub66g.jpg

zv5jfa5rjp.jpg

อาทิตย์ที่ผ่านมาเรานั่งเรือไปเดินเล่นตากอากาศเย็นๆ ที่ไอคอนสยาม นั่งเรือไปสิบนาทีก็ได้เดินเล่นตากลมริมแม่น้ำอย่างสบายใจ เราชอบไปอยู่ริมแม่น้ำ เราไปที่นี่สามครั้งแล้ว เราก็ยังเดินวนอยู่ที่ชั้นล่าง และชั้นสามที่มีสวนหย่อมขนาดใหญ่ให้คนมานั่งเล่น และดูวิวแม่นํ้ายามค่ำ เราชอบถ่ายรูปการตกแต่งภายในตัวอาคารและห้างร้านตลิดจนการใช้ไฟสีออกเหลืองทอง ทำให้แลดูหรูมาก เราไม่ได้สนใจของหรูหราราคาแพงที่มีแสดงในร้านต่างๆเลย เราชอบดูการออกแบบอาคารและถ่ายรูปวิวแม่นํ้าตอนกลางคืน

bpeiquy1pn.jpg

6r2rc52ofy.jpg

52ool7uint.jpg

ที่นั่นมีอย่างเดียวที่เราชอบมาก นั่นคือรถสปอร์ต เราชอบความเร็วและรถที่วิ่งได้เร็วเหมือนรถแข่ง เราก็ไม่รู้ว่าเป็นเพราะอะไร เราอาจจะเคยเป็นนักแข่งรถในชาติก่อนก็ได้ เวลาเห็นรถพวกนี้แล้ว เราก็อดตื่นเต้นไม่ได้ ต้องยืนดูนานๆ เราก็สงสัยว่าเขาเอารถพวกนี้ขึ้นมาได้อย่างไร มาทางบันไดหรือลิฟต์ก็ไม่ได้ หรือว่าเอาหย่อนลงมาทางหลังคา เดินดูรถแล้วก็ไปเดินเล่นถ่ายรูปริมแม่น้ำก่อนขึ้นเรือกลับไปที่ท่าน้ำสาทร

tjujwx13zl.jpg

vcuxem5zk6.jpg

i01cn31fef.jpg

Before I left, I had to take some night time photos on the third floor garden. I could never get bored by the river view!

qhbkzpgu01.jpg

wnsjntjqyx.jpg

tvr79w34wd.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your good work!

If someone actually buys one of those cars, how will they get it out? We've had warm and humid weather here too, but probably not as hot as yours!

That’s a good point! May be they are collapsible cars!! Otherwise, there must be a portal for teleportation!
I think the hot weather has gone to my head!

Have a nice day! Hope your goats are not complaining too much about the hay!

I like the teleportation idea! Let's go with that one!

You have a great day yourself!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @kaminchan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much. Hope for the best.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! It’s good to know!

Posted using Partiko iOS

How nice that they provide you a free boat ride and that it's only 10 minutes from the southern Pier to reach icon Siam. I'm not sure why you were surprised that there were so many Chinese tourist unless they had a vacation and it is all over.

Admittedly, they do have all of the very favorite upscale stores including Dior, Louis Vuitton, Versace and Gabbana to name a few. Look, but don't touch! The decorations room for the Top Hand I forgot about the car dealer and I was just as impressed as you were about how they got those cars there! I do know that my new Maserati would go well with my Christian Lou boutin shoes. The views are spectacular specially at night if I were to go to Thailand oh, it would probably be one of the places that I would want to go to!

thank you so much for being a part of Market Friday and as always I wish you a wonderful day

#MarketFriday loves you

Upped and steemed

#tip

Please don't forget to drop your Lincoln to my post later tonight. Of course, that would infer that I need to hurry up and post. LOL thank you so much

Thank you very much for your jolly comment! I think I should ask for some commission from this mall if I could persuade some Steemians to go shopping there! Haha. I doubt if I would get even an SBD.
Oh! You would enjoy walking around inspecting all the shop windows! All the well known restaurants are there too!!

Have a wonderful day!

Oh, it sounds like it would be a fun time window shopping!

It is true! The richer the company, the cheaper they are! They should give you commission ~

:) Have a most wonderful day!

That mall looks huge, and on a hot day heading into a nicely air-conditioned mall must be such a great feeling

This mall is mega BIG! You’ll need at least two or three whole days to cover all the five floors! But it’s so nice and cool, I would bring my own picnic lunch to eat in the garden!

Posted using Partiko iOS

WOW that is huge

Hi, @kaminchan!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! It's soooo much going on :)

Your last shot has the water ripples and reflections!

Well! You must visit Thailand one day! Or perhaps move over here! The climate is hot but you could sit in front of the fan all day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would like to see it!

This is one big mother of all malls i have had some great walks in that mall i love the lower floor some many great foods :)

Oh! I still have not git the time to get to the food section yet! Perhaps next time.

Come your a bit slow of the mark...lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99