The three kittens are getting bigger, ลูกแมวสามตัวโตขึ้นทุกวัน

in #esteem6 years ago

This is my entry for animalphotography contest hosted by @juliank.

image

About three weeks ago, one of the kittens was killed by the male cat in our neighbourhood. I was very saddened by the loss and we have been trying to keep the three kittens safe at night. The solution was to put them inside the large bamboo cage so that they couldn’t be attacked by the orange cat. I had to get up early to let them out of the cage so that the mother cat, Jilly, could feed her kittens.

image

Now the kittens have become much bigger and are more at home in their new hiding place under the pot plants. I was quite surprised that Jilly let me handle her kittens as often as I could; I tried to get these kittens used to human and become tame when they get older. There is still one kitten who still threatens me whenever I approach her. The other two kittens are no longer afraid of me.

I am very glad to see the grandma cat helps in looking after the kittens. Even auntie Rosie, Jilly’s sister, also looks after these kittens. They are very loving towards each other and they keep licking each other too. I never knew that cats have very deep feeling and they also have very good memory. Rosie is still frightened of me after I took her to the vet because I had to bundle her up in a piece of cloth so that I could take off her plastic collar. I hope she would forget her bad experience soon.

image

These kittens are very fast and have very good eyesight! They could see me approaching them from far away and they would run quickly under the umbrella of thick leaves. But I would cheat and come in from behind the pot plants. I hope they will give me their trust very soon as I need to bring them to the vet in six weeks’ time.

My life is not the same any more once these cats have come into my life. They have taught me some big lessons about caring and protective relationships including the joy of having a large number in a family filled with love and dedication. These cats live their lives harmoniously. I wish people would imitate these cats’ harmony. They just live each day without any expectation and demand. They share what they have and they keep an eye on each other’s well being. They are very happy cats.

image

หลังจากที่ลูกแมวตัวหนึ่งถูกแมวของเพื่อนบ้านฆ่าตาย เราก็พยายามดูแลลูกแมว ที่เหลือสามตัวให้ปลอดภัย เราจะเอาลูกแมวขังไว้ในกรงไม้ไผ่ขนาดใหญ่ในเวลากลางคืน เพราะจะไม่ถูกแมวใหญ่มาทำร้ายได้ เราต้องตื่นแต่เข้าเพื่อปล่อยลูกแมวออกมาหาแม่ของมัน ตอนนี้ลูกแมวตัวโตมากขึ้น และเริ่มออกมาเดินเล่นสำรวจนอกที่ซ่อนตัวบ่อยขึ้น เราก็พยายามจับลูกแมวมาเล่นเพื่อให้มันเริ่มชิน ตอนนี้มีลูกแมวตัวเดียวที่ชอบทำเสียงขู่ อีกสองตัวเริ่มลดความกลัวลงไปมาก เราก็แปลกใจที่แม่แมวยอมให้เราอยู่ใกล้ลูกแมว และจับลูกแมวมาเล่นด้วย เราต้องการให้ลูกแมวเชื่องเมื่อมันโตขึ้น เพราะเราต้องพาลูกแมวไปหาแมวในอนาคต

image

เราดีใจมากที่เห็นครอบครัวแมวที่อบอุ่น มันดูแลกันเองดีมาก แมวที่เป็นยายจะช่วยเลียลูกแมวและหยอกกับหลานแมวด้วย ส่วนป้าแมวที่เป็นพี่ของแม่แมวก็คอยตามดูแลลูกแมว และเล่นกับหลานแมวของมันประจำ แมวพวกนี้ได้สอนเราถึงความสำคัญ ของความสามัคคีและ ความปรองดอง ของครอบครัวใหญ่ซึ่งทุกคนช่วยกันดูแลความปลอดภัย และมีอะไรก็แบ่งกันกินตลอด มันรักกันและเล่นกันเป็นทีม ทำให้ชีวิตครอบครัวแมวนี้ เต็มไปด้วยความสุขและความเอื้ออาทร. ถ้าคนเราสามารถช่วยดูแลซึ่งกันและกันได้ เหมือนครอบครัวแมวนี้ ก็คงจะดีไม่น้อยทีเดียว

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

Sort:  

Oh ... what a pity kitten ...
I do not know that cats can kill kittens ...
I know that lions, tigers, leopards (in the wild) kill children (even their own), in order to mate again with a female.
Very lovely photos of a cat family !!!

I am afraid male cats are little lions!

Thanks.

I like how you keep good care of these orange gems. I've not seen that much when I was in Thailand!

I hope you will manage to tame the kittens and show your neighbours there is another way ;-)

Thank you very much for popping up your comment from Neptune!
Hope your trip back through the Milky Way was very smooth and timeless. Welcome back to our blue planet!

Thank you very mak mak! My return trip was most exciting and swift.

Oh, in case you're ever wondering: the answer is 42!

I hope these kittens will feel easy with me soon. These cats just beat me! They are more sensitive than people and they communicate very fast too!

These are very cute kittens! They are your kittens?

I think each of us changes when we take a pet home :) I have two dogs :) Greetings

You are right! It’s a very interesting learning process for me too!

I think it is definitely for the better ;)

Awe so cuteeeeee

Posted using Partiko Android

คุณ @kaminchan เขียนบรรยายซะจนอยากจะหาน้องสัตว์เลี้ยงมาเลี้ยงเลยค่ะ

You may enjoy having cats as pets but they are quite independent!

Nice to see your cute cats. I have been really busy lately but wanted to check in with you and show some love :)

Thanks! Last week was incredibly busy and hectic full of unexpected happenings! I know now that I cannot control everything in my life!! Just had to submit and go with the flow to survive life’s uncertainty and insecurity.

We had the same week
we must be the same star sign
things will get easy

I am glad we both surrendered, It's not easy to do but it sure feels better

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kaminchan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87