#50-Word Flashfiction Challenge:A Teenager's Dilemma

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!!!

Here is my entry for the #fiftyword story challenge courtesy of @jayna.

You, too, can participate in the challenge.Just click this link to read her post regarding the tips and tools you need to participate:

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@jayna/new-50-word-challenge-and-the-week-in-review

The prompt this week is "run".

Here goes my #fiftyword story:

Title:Teenager's Dilemma: An Educational Malpractice:A* Agony

                                                


Depression crept in; a practiced thief indeed. 

Sneaking in through the cracks of inkling dark, it kept her running round in circles before cornering her.

Still oblivious, she stumbled, bound by the murky night.

Unawareness was grave.Crumbling amongst the jigsaw of realization and despair, the rat-race stole her life.

Thank you for reading!!!

#freewriting #prompt #fiftywords #writing #life #depression #pressure

Sort:  

Excellent execution of the prompt.

Thank you @papacrusher. It means a lot coming from you😁

You did a great job with the prompt. Absolutely amazing and perfect!

Thank you so much for the feedback @lightoj!

Well done, the imagery is very evocative. :o)

Congratulations @khadija14! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You paint a good picture of what it feels like too be in in that dark place and it's something people should know and remember, especially with teens. Sad story, but beautiful.

Thank you so much @anikekirsten.These days our education system puts more pressure on the brain than improve our intellect.

You've amazed me with your personification of depression...

A practiced thief, indeed! Sneaking in... the darkness, the rat race...

Beautifully done! Congratulations!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you so much...as a teenager myself, I feel strongly about this.

I hope you won't let depression overcome you!

You have a gift for writing, and the world needs to hear your voice. :D

Thanx again @creatr..this means ALOT coming from you☺

Great work pretty
It's really great and great use of the prompt

Wow, @khadija14, this little story really blows me away. You've used such beautiful words to describe a condition and state of mind that is so painful.

I'm sorry I haven't responded sooner. I am attempting to recover my @jayna account. For now I will be posting as @jaynas-minime. I wrote a post about it, and you can read it here. I hope to be back soon with my restored account.

Thanx for coming along @jaynas-minime .I sure will read your post.Hope you recover your account soon.Best of luck!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58