A New Role as Guest Curator for @esteemapp

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

image
Photo Credit to @esteemapp

A challenge for me to start more manual curation again as I had just got in as a Guest Curator for @esteemapp’s eSteem Monthly Guest Curation Program. First of all, I would like to thank the team for giving me this opportunity to take on such role. Just a quick intro about me and @esteemapp. I had been using @esteemapp since 2017 when I joined Steemit not long after and seeing how it evolves and improved by @good-karma and team, it is truly remarkable. To be honest, I used it on and off before I picked up again to use around end of 2018. As my time gets more segmented and most of the time I am moving around, @esteemapp becomes one of the best ways for me to surf Steemit and post contents. Not to forget that, @esteemapp itself runs its own node which in turn making it more stable and dependent. The functions that are available in the app are satisfying comprehensive to me that other than slight lagging from time to time, I enjoyed using the app. Thus, I find this is the reason why I keep using @esteemapp and I would like to be part of this great app development.

With my zero skill in coding, I think I am only suitable to be on the curation team or any content writing. Thus, I tried my luck to apply for the Guest Curator role with my @archisteem portfolio. I was thinking by getting warmed up as a curator here, I will be reviving @archisteem right after I complete my internship here. So far, by trying for a few days to curate in such a scale, this is indeed one tough thing to do. Looking through the contents and deciding whether or not to curate, a tough choice especially when the contents are at the edge of passing. Nevertheless, I am doing my best to seek out great authors out there that I could personally follow as well while curating.

As of now, I am still exploring the system and understand how to be a curator at its best as curating itself requires a significant amount of time when there is a certain volume awaits to be read through. For me, I have certain time frame that I could do the curation which add up around an hour or so. Even though that looks like a short time, but in a few minutes, I could pick a few contents that strikes me and quickly read through them. When I take it as an OK content, then I need to make sure that the content is up to the criteria set by the curation team to be able to upvote. I am still not satisfied with my own performance as each session I had to curate, the top I could do is around 5 contents. Perhaps, it is more like a timing thing that need to be gauge accordingly. Anyhow, it is good to see how the team works together to ensure every @esteemapp users get their contents curated! Finally, I get to be at the back end to see how things work 😊

Can’t wait to see how much I could contribute for the community and how well I can cope with the role. There are some seniors in the team which I totally awed with their productivity. Frankly speaking, there are just so many things to learn as a part of the team.

Sort:  

Congratulation @kimzwatch!! Please share if you come across interesting post ya.

Thanks @joannewong! Guess I will feature some when I come across good ones :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

By authoring this post, you're announcing to the whole world to look for you when they don't get a vote. Congratulations Kimmy 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, I don’t mind geh. So they come and find me rather I find them 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congrats for going this route Kim. All the best :)

Ah thanks @funtraveller 😁 trying things out

Posted using Partiko iOS

吃了吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

What an awesome opportunity! Congrats! I had a couple of posts in mind for the #archisteem tag when you started that project, and then promptly forgot to do them. I do hope for another chance! Enjoy the internship!

Ah thanks @thekittygirl! Been some time since it is active curating, so eventually people will forget. It’s alright, will be reviving the project and tag all those participated in the project 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohh good for you my friend, it can be a challenge doing curation but it is a job that needs to be done for the sake of those just starting off!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can’t be more agree with you! Those time when I don’t have anything and just started, it is those minnows, dolphins and orcas that help :) now is time to become the helping hand. Cheers bro.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Accepting the role of curation was the beginning of my real journey here on Steem, be proud of the opportunity 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, can’t agree more with you. Curating is not only for the curation reward but to know more about the community, especially those fresh bloods. Steem on @d00k13!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed 💯 sounds like you and me came from the same book 🤟

So.... that said....

I’ll extent this opportunity, should you see your curation duties come to an end or if you just wish to pickup more ways of supporting content creators, @onelovedtube community would be more than happy to have you try out for our DTube content curation team all done through discord. If your ever interested let me know 🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95