Friends of the earth

in #esteem6 years ago

image
Hii, friend. Have you imagine how the state of our earth in 2040? Do you know how modern humans lived that year? OK. If you can not imagine it let me tell you a little bit. Year 2040. The year when the age is far from the modern word. May be called super modern. All the equipment in the world is really sophisticated. If now you have gadgets that you already consider very sophisticated, then in the year 2040 there is a more up-to-date technology of the gadget. If now you can travel anywhere by car, then in 2040, you can travel anywhere with a flying car. But Friend, do you guys? The state of the earth and our nature is far from beautiful. By 2040, you will no longer be able to see a tree and a green plant. You will never again see fresh water like water you can enjoy now. You can never again find clean air to fill your lungs. In this year, you will only encounter dirty, dense air with a smothering chest. You just see the turbid water of industrial waste that is certainly disgusting. And even more frightening, as long as your eyes are mad, you will only see tall buildings and high-rise industry jostling each other to stand up.
image
image
But for those who have brains of genius, this is not a big deal. They can easily create super-sophisticated water filter tools for their drinking. They also easily, can create the latest air conditioner that can clean the air around their house. Indeed at a glance all seems easy with technology. But trust me, my friend. Nothing is more fun than something natural. Moreover, the weather in this day and age, the effects of global warming are becoming increasingly hot. 10 glasses of ice alone would not be enough to fix the sultry feeling. Until one day, a disaster came, a disaster where the entire machine and computer system died suddenly. The modern city of 2040 was paralyzed. The humans immediately lost the clean water from the filter, the humans immediately lost the clean air they normally get from the machines. They were then forced to drink the wastewater to survive, but of course it would not fix anything at all. they are also forced to start breathing using dirty air without first cleaning. And, this is when humans will realize, how important nature and trees to them. That's it. At this point all humans begin to regret. Regret for being too trivial nature and too thinking about technology. Regret for having killed thousands of trees just for the sake of sophisticated machine industry. Hi, friend. Here is my story. I hope you can understand the meaning of my message. One message, befriend with nature. Because actually during this nature has made man as his friend. It's just that we do not realize it. - I dropped a sheet of paper with an environmental story that I just read in front of my friends at the OSIS, staring bewilderedly at them. Their expressions seemed strange, plus they became silent after I finished telling the story. "Why are you suddenly silent like this, anyway? Whereas when I was going to read this story, you shouted protests do not accept. "I tried to open the voice, break the silence in the room that suddenly formed OSIS. "Your story is very scary, Nia. Do you think the event will really happen? "Asked one of my friends. I then nodded slowly. "Yes, it could. If man is not good at caring for his nature. "" Eh? Seriously. I can not imagine what would happen if we drink waste water. "This time, Rini, the OSIS secretary who commented I smiled thinly while sitting in front of my friends. Looks like I have an idea to make them realize that we've been neglecting the environment all the time. Well, right. Right now I'm trying to awaken my friends, that all this time I've neglected my school's green environment in vain. "But I think, Rin, we all have to get ready for all the possibilities that happened in that story." "Do not scare us, Nia. It's not funny at all. "Protest my friends. I laughed softly, "Hey, how could I not think like that if the circumstances we face like this. See? Now rubbish starts again scattered around us. The early flowers grow beautifully now dried up. In fact, the trees that have been painstakingly planted school, no one wants to take care of him or at least just to take care of him. "My friends fell silent. Their eyes looked at me meaningfully. "And, are not we supposed to do something about it? Are we going to be silent and just menontn slum environment like this? come on, guys. We have to make an effort to improve this situation, before it's too late. "I sighed for a moment, it seemed that a flowing spirit filled the room. "Oh? or you want to let it all stay like this and someday
image


Foto teken by : mbakfitri # @latifasalmi
Sort:  

Sangat bagus postingan ini,,, saya tertarik,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73