You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 15 (Bilingual) Aphorisms by a Russian Friend, Mikhail Kuzmin

in #esteem6 years ago

I love how blunt some of these are; "listen to people returning from the future!"

So energetic with optimism :) Nice to get an introduction to some more aphorists. I knew next to nothing about the style before I joined steemit and they are starting to grow on me a lot!

Sort:  

What a lovely way of putting it: energetic with optimism (& not the sort of thing you, typically, associate with Russian literature).

Happy you share my enthusiasm for the form — which makes sense, gifted as you are with micro-poetry.

“Blunt” is a good word for aphorisms/ists; they tend to make their case and get outta there :)

I know right? Dostoevsky missed a trick there, clearly ;)

Oh, Fyodr can be darkly funny (Notes from the Underground is savage stuff ;)

I love Dostoevsky, Yahia& Lazarus! Couldn't not react) It's a writer of the Russian soul I mentioned earlier. You may take any of his masterpieces, and you'll see it, the soul!!!!! 'Crime and Punishment', 'Idiot', the one you mentioned too...

Yes, I’m a big admirer of Dostoevsky & think him more than just a novelist: psychologist, philosopher & mystic 🙏🏼

You know his "where there is no God - everything is allowed"? It's one of the quotes I fell in love with along with "Beauty will save the world", I believe it was him who said this as well...

And I admire your awareness, Yahia!

Yes, of course, that’s why I consider him a moral philosopher (as did Nietzsche). Giant, Romantic soul... one of the world greats 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84