ACROBAT HONEY BEE 🏵️💛️🏵️

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

For some reason, there is not very many bees as used to be in previous years, but I always manage find some, because I am always looking for them and I know where to look for them, because I know which flowers they like.

In this case I was really lucky, because it was getting late and bees like to work earlier in the day when the sun is high. Luckily, there was still one working hard collecting nectar from one of the flowering hedge down the neighboring street. Bees really like these tiny flowers for some reason, maybe it has to do with the amazing scent that spreads all over the street.

Anyway, she was probably getting heavy from all that pollen, so she was hanging from the tiny flower like an acrobat, lol. Eventually she fell on the grass and few seconds later she flew away. She definitely made my day, because I was able to capture her circus performance like I have never before.

xqvmntmq1c.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
qt4org3qjk.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
6pmmmyp3b6.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
czxbh8dwuc.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Look at all that pollen on her legs and butt! I think this is the first clause up picture I've seen that has it on them. Well done!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, she is really covered a lot, lol.......thank you for stopping by 😊

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 92 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much 😊

Beautiful photos! He is working so hard! I have only seen a couple of bees this year.

I am still hoping more will be more later............thank you so much for stopping by Melinda. It means a lot 🌸😍🌸

Howdy Miss Lena! oh those are incredible photos! Do you have one of those fancy Macro lenses?

Howdy Janton! Well, my camera has a basic macro lens, but nothing fancy. Nevertheless, I was able to take macro shots even with my old camera, so I have a little bit of an experience. Thank you so much for stopping by, I am glad you like it...............I just took new ones this Sunday. Bee and butterfly on lavender; I am very happy about it 🌸😊🌸

Howdy today Miss Lena! oh that new set of photos sounds really good...Bee and butterfly on lavender, that sounds like a famous painting. Maybe your photos will become famous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11