BLACKBERRY ICE CREAM ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ‡๐ŸŒธ

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

For this weekend I have for you just very simple recipe, nonetheless, delicious! And of course much healthier version of the traditional ice cream or even store bought vegan ice cream.

We are having a beautiful day again today, so I am hoping it will last, but I am afraid to check the forecast, lol. Anyway, I was having my ice cream in the garden and enjoying the moment. Beautiful peonies and even roses are blooming everywhere, so I took lots of photos too, I just don't know when I am going to post them, lol ๐ŸŒธ

I wish you a wonderful sunny weekend ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒธ

0y0iwclrqr.jpg

BLACKBERRY ICE CREAM
Vanilla Ice Cream with Blackberries
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free โ€“ Refined Sugar Free

INGREDIENTS for 4 servings
โ€ข Frozen, fully ripe bananas 4 to 5 (depending on the size)
โ€ข Canned coconut cream (the whole can, including the water)
โ€ข Fresh blackberries ยฝ cup
โ€ข Pure vanilla extract 2 tsp
โ€ข Maple syrup to taste (optional)

t5oz8t06lw.jpg

PROCESS
โ€ข Wash and dice your blackberries and set aside.
โ€ข Blend bananas with coconut cream and vanilla in a blender. Start slowly by pressing pulse button. Scrape the sides and turn on full speed until smooth.
โ€ข You may add maple syrup or another sweetener if you like.
โ€ข Transfer into a dish, for example loaf pan, like I used.
โ€ข Mix in the blackberries, gradually and evenly while stirring with spatula or spoon.
โ€ข Place into a freezer for minimum 4 hours or over night.
โ€ข Transfer into a refrigerator for 1 hour before serving.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Oh yeah I want this right now too yumyumyum

I wish I could send you some; thank you so much Michel ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

wow, this ice looks so good!

Thank you so much Sweetie ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Dang itโ€ฆ my mouth is watering and Iโ€™m not able to eat for another few hours. Thanks @lenasveganliving for always bringing the heat. I love nice cream and swear no one could tell it good for you. This blackberry deliciousness has me yearning for some of that yumminess when we get to the states. Plus, you are the food photography genius!

Awwwwwwwww, my Dear Pura! Thank you so much! Why can't you eat?

Gorgeous Ice Cream and stunning photography, just love visiting your beautiful blogs @lenasveganliving!

Awwwwwww, you are such a sweetheart Lizelle; thank you so much. You made my day ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Oh my word! This is absolutely beautiful Lena!!! Wow, such luscious colors, so perfect. You are not only an amazing chef but also photographer, creator! Love this presentation, worthy of a high fashion cook book!!!! When is yours set to publish :) Love it!

Oh my goodness Troy; I think I really have to publish a book,lol. You are not the first one asking me about it. Well I still have another surgery on my left hand in November and my right hand is only 50% healed, based on the latest diagnoses. Nevertheless, I am considering to start putting the book together maybe next year around this time. But thank you so much my Dear your support and kindness means a lot to me ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Yum! This is such an appealing post @lenasveganliving and I can imagine the taste of this extremely delicious looking ice cream........and sadly (for now) I will have to be content with just imagining it, unless I get around to making it myself. ๐Ÿ˜Š (U & R )

I wish I could send you some Trudee, but Luckily It's very easy to make. Thank you so much my Dear! Your support is always appreciated ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Howdy Miss Lena! Hey this looks simple, even I could do this!
And it looks so good too and totally healthy, amazing. Shouldn't it be called Banana Blackberry Ice Cream?

Howdy Janton! You definitely could make it! And yes, you are right about the name, but you Vanilla sounds better ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank yo so much, I a glad you like it and I really hope you try it. Just don't eat the whole think ll at once, lol.

Howdy today Miss Lena! well, does that thing even have any calories? I think I should be able to eat the whole thing! lol.

I am sure it does have some, lol.

yes but they're healthy calories so it doesn't matter right? lol.

I have to agree with you on that, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75