BUTTERNUT SQUASH BISQUE 🧡😊🧡

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

It's been a long time since I made Butternut Squash Bisque, so I thought now is the perfect time to make it. Besides, I decided to try something different. Although my family loved the old recipe that was quite simple and easy, I am much more pleased with this new one.

Not only it's more flavorful, but also way more satisfying and higher in protein. Especially if you have your bowl with the roasted pumpkin seeds, which I highly recommend. They add delicious flavor to your bisque and fare amount of nutrients, including protein.

I wish you a happy Week 🧡😊🧡

vg4cqod1wq.jpg

BUTTERNUT SQUASH BISQUE
Roasted Butternut Squash Bisque with Cashew Cream & Roasted Pumpkin Seeds
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author – Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 6 servings
• Butternut squash 1 large
• Garlic 1 whole
• Cashew Cream 1 ½ cup
• Organic low sodium vegetable broth 2 cups – 1L
• Nutritional yeast 2tbs
• Himalayan pink salt to taste
• Black pepper to taste
• Roasted pumpkin seeds 1 ½ cup
• Grape seed oil 2tbs

PROCESS
• Preheat the oven to 375F.
• Wash and cut the squash in half lengthwise.
• Scoop out the seeds and stringy flesh with ice cream scoop or spoon.
• Brush with oil and add salt with pepper.
• Turn them upside down and place on the baking sheet.
• Peal the outer layers of garlic, leaving only the skin of individual clove. Cut the top by using a sharp knife and brush with oil. Wrap in tinfoil and place next to the squash. Bake for 40min. When ready, scoop out the flesh with fork and set aside.
• Bake the squash for 60 to 70min. Depends on the size of your pumpkin. You’ll know it’s ready when you’ll be able to pierce toothpick through the skin.
• Let it cool for 1o min and scoop the flesh with ice cream scoop or spoon.
• Blend in a blender with vegetable broth, roasted garlic, cashew cream and nutritional yeast. You may add more salt and pepper as well.
• Drizzle with cashew cram, top with roasted pumpkin seeds and serve.

6zzs8gbayh.jpg

CASHEW CREAM
• Raw cashews 1 cup (soaked and rinsed)
• Water ¾ cup
• Himalayan pink salt 1tsp
Blend in a blender until smooth. Use 1 cup to blend with squash and rest while serving to drizzle on each portion.

ROASTED PUMPKIN SEEDS
• Raw hulled 1 ½ cups
• Preheat the oven to 375F
• Spread the pumpkin seeds on baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
• Bake for 5 to 7min.
• When they start popping like popcorn, reduce the temperature to 350F.

mwane764m6.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

That Bisque can warm a cold soul in the autumn 😍

Very true, thank you so much 😊

I love soups and this one looks awesomely delish yumyumyum

Thank you so much Michel 😊

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 😊

very well done !! this bowls look like art ^^ .. as if they are made to be pictured, hehe ;) .. especially the cashew cream sound extraordinary delicious on top of it

Well, they are made to be pictured, lol. Thank you so much, I really appreciate your support and cheerful comment 😊

Ohh I love butternut or pumpkin soup. Even in this hot tropical climate. Yours looks so good and as always stunning pics too

You know Amy, it actulay tastes pretty good when cold, or room temperature. So that way would be perfect for tropical climate for sure. Thank you so much, I am for visiting, it means a lot 😍

Always a pleasure to come and have a look at your plant based yummues

This bisque looks so beautiful and absolutely delicious Lena!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much my Dear Lizelle. I am so happy you like it 🧡😊🧡

Yum! I think you and I are on the same wavelength lately! I have something similar on the menu to make tomorrow, too. :) I have to use up the butternut squash from the garden before I dig into the beautiful heirloom pumpkin I got from my friendly farmers at the market yesterday. It is so pretty I don't mind keeping it around to admire for a while, but then I need to think of something worthy to make with it. :) Did you end up getting to go apple picking??

Hello Katie! I am sure we are, lol. I finished my last bowl, but of course I gave some to my daughter. And yes, we went apple picking yesterday! We had lots of fun, although, I didn't get too much apples. I was busy with my camera, lol. But I have enough for galette that I am planning to make. Thank you so much for visiting 😊

Oh yay! Glad you got to go. :)

I will post about it for #wednesdaywalk 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13