CLOVER FLOWERS, HOVERFLIES & BUTTERFLIES for BUTTERFLY DAY 🌸☘️🌸

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Friends,

It is only October and I am already reminiscing about summer. Well, I am not going to have a chance to take anymore photos of bees, butterflies and other insects this year, there for, it's time to post the ones I didn't post yet. Here is few from early summer.

I spotted these tiny Hoverflies in the grass back in June, while they were having intimate moment. How rude of me to photograph them!!! LOL! Same thing happened with two Cabbage butterflies. Although, I wish I would take better photos of the hoverflies, but they were constantly moving around the flower and away from my lens. Like they knew I am photographing them. Anyway, you can see how acrobatic they are and that's what I like about these shots the most. The butterflies were just hanging there, so that was easy, lol.

This is my first entry for #butterflyday hosted by @whatisnew

w2oistq5v5.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
611jqj3b9n.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
m2i0818hbi.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
mb36btbq0y.jpg
skobv8uz0s.png
ipsj2mems1.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON EOS Rebel T5
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography

b2ho0psmev.jpg

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 😊

great shots !!


This post has been manually curated by PhotoStream: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!

Join Photostreem DISCORD

Thank you so much 😊

WoW...Beautiful you got a double on the Cabbage Butterflies also how awesome 👍

Thank you Angelo, I am glad you like it 🦋😊🦋

👍 🌝 👍

How exciting to be able to catch these beauties "in the act." Your photos are awesome! I also miss summer but at least we have our photos to look at while we reminisce. Thanks for using #butterflyday tag @lenasveganliving. : )

Very true! That is one oft he reasons I love photography! Thank you so much, I am happy you like it @whatisnew 🦋😊🦋

Nice photo of the flower and the little 🐝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much 🌸😊🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95