ROASTED VEGGIES WITH THYME 🌿🐰🌿

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Easter Holiday is around the corner and so is time for fresh spring recipes to celebrate this beautiful time of year. And what can be better to have on the menu than ROASTED VEGGIES WITH THYME. You must agree that baby potatoes are in a shape of little eggs and I purposely chose purple and pink, lol. Than we have the sprouts and green asparagus topped with fresh thyme. It is very simple yet festive recipe that could be a great addition to your family gathering.

bjpan7mvts.jpg

ROASTED VEGGIES WITH THYME
Oven Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Asparagus, Shiitake Mushrooms & Thyme
Vegan – Gluten Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
• Brussels Sprouts 6 to 8 depending on the size
• Baby potatoes 12 to 14
• Asparagus 1 bunch
• Shiitake mushrooms or mushrooms of your choice 2 cups
• Fresh or dry thyme 1 tbs
• Garlic cloves 6 (peeled and sliced)
• Garlic powder
• Himalayan Pink Salt to taste
• Black pepper to taste
• Maple syrup 2 tbs
• Apple cider vinegar 2 tbs
• Oil 1/4 cup
• Casserole dish

PROCESS
• Preheat oven to 425F.
• Rinse, trim and cut in half the Brussels sprouts and transfer into a bowl.
• Add 2 tbs maple syrup, 2 tbs apple cider and 1 tbs oil, salt, pepper, garlic powder & thyme.
• Toss thoroughly and transfer into a casserole dish.
• Add the potatoes, brush them with oil, add salt and garlic cloves.
• Place into oven and bake for 10 minutes.
• Wen ready, add the asparagus on top, brush with oil and add more salt with garlic powder.
• Bake for 15 more minutes.
• In the mean time sauté the mushrooms on with salt and peper and add them to the mix.
• Serve with Vegan Parmesan.

z2uxryo32k.jpg

VEGAN PARMESAN RECIPE
• Raw cashews ¼ cup
• Raw almonds ¼ cup
• Nutritional yeast ¼ cup
• Garlic powder to taste
• Himalayan pink salt to taste

In a food processor, chop the nuts by pressing pulse button. Transfer to a bowl, add rest of the ingredients and mix thoroughly.

6t351snklx.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

My kind of food, it looks delicious and gets cooked in the oven!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, I am glad you feel that way 😊

That's my kind of food - just as I like it yummy

Thank you so much Michel, I am glad to hear that 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 😃

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9250 replies. Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much Sweetie 😍

Yep, I could gobble that entire pan of thyme roasted veggies. I love seasoning my food with fresh thyme- so yummy. That parm is great too. Now if I could only find noot here 🤔. Once again you put up a fantastic post Ms. Lena 👏👏

Oh Sweetie, there is a recipe for the parmesan. Can you find the ingredients there? Anyway, thank you so much, I am happy you like it my Dear Puravidaville 🌴😍🌴

I saw the parm recipe and called nutritional yeast noot for short. I haven’t been able to find nutritional yeast here, yet. I imagen that’s where the park gets its cheesy ness from… if I see some I’m grabbing it though. It’s strange, I find things in the oddest of places but can’t find what I consider to be staples 🤷🏼‍♀️ Our first visitor is going to have quite the list to come with. Haha

Oh yes! Nutritional yeast does the trick and I can imagine it is hard to fined there. It is not easy to find here neither. I hope you have visitors coming soon Sweetie, lol.

Haha… June and July potentially. I can wait that long no problem 😬

Howdy there Miss Lena! I finally made it! And this post is a thing of beauty, look at that dish! And so healthy. You guys use cashews for a lot of different things don't you?
Is this photo shoot done on a real table or did you fake me out again? lol.

Howdy Janton! Thank you so much for stopping by; you always know how to put smile on my face and that's why I like your comments. And yes, cashews are very popular now day, because of they multipurpose. Altough other nuts can be use same ways for example macadamia nuts, but they are even more expensive than cashews.

As far the table, well no, this is not a table, so I will reveal you my secret. This is how it looks like when I am doing photoshoot.
IMG_7943.JPG

Howdy Miss Lena! wow! what in the world? what is that thing? lol. That's like a whole little room with just the right lighting isn't it? I had no idea, that is really interesting! Thanks so much for showing me this Miss Lena, I've never seen anything like it!

Howdy Janton! I knew you will be surprised to see this, lol. Well I got it on Amazon and it's a portable studio tent. It's easy to fold and lean against the wall. It's actually made in Canada and they have all kinds available. Some of them have lighting installed inside so you can travel with it.

Wow that's so interesting, and they come in all sizes? Like bigger ones that you can walk around in? lol.

Oh no, they don't come that big, but they do come smaller, lol

A big yum from me. I love roast veggies.

Thank you so much Angie 🌸😊🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17