RUSTIC SPELT PIZZA ๐Ÿ…๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ…

in #esteem โ€ข 5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Raise your hand if you like pizza!!! I am sure it would be lots of hands up, because I never met anyone who doesn't, lol. The only problem is, most of the pizza sold here in North America is very unhealthy. Luckily, there are many ways how to make healthy pizza, although I am not sure if the kids would like it, lol.

This is not my first healthy pizza recipe attempt and the first one I actually made was for our boys. They were very young at that time and more flexible compare to now, so they were wiling to try. Sadly, they were not crazy about it, so now I am wondering how they would feel about this one. Well, I really liked it hence I will be making it again for sure. If they won't like it I will eat it myself, lol.

By the way, the original recipe for the CRUST is from this WEBSITE

8mqvaki7ds.jpg

RUSTIC SPELT PIZZA
Thin Crust Spelt Pizza with Homemade Tomato Sauce, Tempeh Bacon & Cashew Garlic Dip
Vegan โ€“ Cholesterol Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Whole grain spelt 1 1/3 cup
โ€ข Baking Powder 1tsp
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt 1 tsp
โ€ข Olive oil 2tbs
โ€ข Water 6tbs

PROCESS
โ€ข Blend all the dry ingredients then add the oil.
โ€ข Gradually keep adding water, while kneeling the dough for about 1 minute, until is nice and smooth.
โ€ข Cover the dough with towel in the bowl and let it sit for 15min.
โ€ข Preheat the oven to 400 ยฐF/200 ยฐC.
โ€ข Flour your working surface and roll the dough to your desired sized and thickness. I like my thin, so I did it all the way to 14inch diameter.
โ€ข Transfer it to the baking sheet lined with parchment paper and prick the surface with fork or toothpick few times to prevent from bubbling.
โ€ข Bake for 12min.
โ€ข When ready, apply the tomato sauce and your favorite toppings. Bake for another 15 to 20minutes.
โ€ข Serve with smoked Tempeh Bacon and cashew Garlick Dip.

8l9jpvl4bq.jpg

TOMATO SAUCE
โ€ข Sundried tomatoes ยฝ cup (oil free, soaked for 15min)
โ€ข Water ยฝ cup
โ€ข Garlic powder to taste
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
Blend all in the blender until smooth.

TEMPEH BACON
โ€ข Tempeh 125gr (diced)
โ€ข Low sodium tamari 1tbs
โ€ข Garlic powder to taste
โ€ข Smoke liquid
โ€ข Grape seed oil ยผ cup

PROCESS
โ€ข On hot oil, sautรฉ the tempeh bits until golden.
โ€ข Add tamari, smoke liquid and garlic and sautรฉ for few more seconds.

CASHEW GARLIC DIP
โ€ข Cashew 1 /2 cup (soaked for 4 hours)
โ€ข Juice form 1 lemon
โ€ข Garlic powder to taste
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Water ยฝ cup
Blend all in the blender until smooth.

im3aou7hhw.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort: ย 

Great for the next pizza Friday next week - this looks fantastic indeed

Thank you so much Michel ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 12000 replies. Your next target is to reach 12500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Well, that really does look heavenly, my amazing friend. To be honest, all of your recipe posts look amazing. This one is no exception.

I wish I had a slice of that pizza right now in front of me. I have not been sharing my recipes lately and I really need to get back to it.

Thank you for sharing your recipe with us, my amazing friend. Have a blessed day. :)

Hello Durko! I am so happy to see you! Thank you so much for stopping by and i hope we will see some of your delicious recipes soon ๐Ÿฅ‘๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ“

This looks awesome!! Thank you for sharing!

I am happy you like it............thank you so much for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜Š

I'll trade you a bowl of mine for a slice. ๐Ÿ˜‰ It's definitely about time for some more pizza around here, too. Though maybe I can put Dave on duty again....

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it would be quite the feast if we put our meals together. As I said many times, I wish I could beam myself to your house, lol.

Feel like want to eat pizza now..Dear Lena, your photo make me hungry.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could send you some Dear Cherry..........thank you so much for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿค—

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear this pizza look so perfect and good๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค๐Ÿ•

Thank you so much my Dear Denisse ๐Ÿ˜

Howdy Miss Lena! Wow, a healthy pizza. I love this idea! And there is that cashew dip again, that stuff is versatile. I know I would love this pizza.

So if you don't want to make pizza the recipe for the crust is the same as if you just want to make Spelt bread? Because that would be super bread wouldn't it?

Howdy Janton! I am again so behind!!! And yes, this dough could be used for bread, but to make a really good bread in also needs sourdough starter or at least yeast. I will learn how to do that when I ma in Slovakia with my sister. Her husband is an expert! Thank you so much for stopping by, I really appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Howdy tonight Miss Lena! oh that sounds wonderful. So maybe you can post some bread recipes from Slovakia. When do you go there?

Howdy Janton! I will for sure!

I would definitely like a slice! I had deep dish spinach and garlic Chicago pizza last weekend and although it was probably not as healthy as yours it was so delicious that I didn't even think about the ingredients!

Well, most people doesn't, lol. Thank you so much Melinda, I am glad you like this one too ๐Ÿ˜Š

Doesn't it just seem silly that 'food' is even prepared that isn't made with healthy ingredients?

I know, it is very sad actually, but that's the society we are live in. But there is a light at the end of the tunnel ๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05