RUSTIC WAFFLES 🌸💖🌸

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Weekend is here again and so it's another treat for you. At this time I experimented with highly nutritious buckwheat flour. Well, not only because I know the great HEALTH BENEFITS of BUCKWHEAT that you can READ HERE, but also becuase I had it in my pantry for a while and it was time to use for one of my recipes.

However, since buckwheat is gluten free, I had to do some research in order to create the right texture for my pancakes. Which by the way, I never made before, not even non vegan, lol. There for I went trough a few blogs online and came to conclusion that I have to make a gluten free flour blend first. Although, I didn't have exactly the same ingredients at home as I found online, I took a risk and used what I had. You can see one of those blends HERE if you like. Anyway, I was lucky that my blend worked as well and I hope it will turn out great for you too. Making waffles is not that difficult after all and they are delicious.

Oh, I almost forgot to mention that I bought new WAFFLE MAKER, because I didn't have one. There is a huge selection on Amazon and you can get one for very reasonable price. If you would like to see the one I bought, you can see it HERE.

I wish you a wonderful weekend and happy waffle making 🍓😊🍓

azkt4ewzxt.jpg

RUSTIC WAFFLES
Buckwheat Waffles with Ice Cream & Berries
Vegan – Gluten Free – Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS serves 3 to 4
• Plant based milk 1 ½ cup
• Apple cider Vinegar 1tsp
• Avocado oil or Coconut oil ¼ cup (melted above the steam)
• Maple syrup ¼ cup (you may add more if you like)
• Buckwheat flour mix 1 ¾ cups
• Rolled oats ½ cup heap (lightly grind in the blender, by pressing pulse)
• Baking powder 1 ½ tsp
• Himalayan pink salt ½ tsp
• Grape seed oil (or oil of your choic)

PROCESS
• Mix the milk with vinegar and let it sit for 10min to activate and add maple syrup and coconut oil later.
• Blend all the dry ingredients in a separate bowl.
• When ready combine all together by mixing gently until smooth and let it sit for 10min.
• Preheat your waffle maker to a medium setting.
• When ready, lightly brush with oil.
• Fill your waffle maker measuring cup full and pour the batter in. By using spatula, spread the batter all the edge.
• After you receive signal, open the lid and close again, for another round, since gluten free batter takes longer time to cook.
• When ready, serve right away with your favorite toppings, or nice cream and fruit.

Note:
Store them in preheated oven to 200F on the rack, if you need to keep them warm longer. You can also freeze them if properly sealed in a freezer bag. That way you can have them ready when needed and heated in oven.

qkwnd3s0qy.jpg

BUCKWHEAT FLOUR BLEND
• Buckwheat flour 1 ½ cup
• Quinoa or rice flour ¼ cup
• Almond flour ¼ cup
• Potato starch ½ cup
• Tapioca flour ¼ cup
Mix thoroughly

VANILLA NICE CREAM
• Fully ripped bananas 4 frozen (sliced)
• Canned coconut cream (the whole can)
• Pure vanilla extract 2 tsp
• Maple syrup to taste
Blend all in a blender until smooth and store in the freezer for 2 hours in a sealed container. Transfer into refrigerator for half hour before serving.

hos88tob5q.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

Great way to start your day - yummy feast indeed

Thank you Michel 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 😊


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much 😊

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @victoriabsb.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you so much 😊

Yummy! They look amazing :) I have never tried waffles with buckweat, thank you for the recipe!

My pleasure, I am happy you like it.........thank you for visiting 😊

Sounds like a recipe for succes - those pictures are stunning and make you want to dig in immediately :)

You are very kind, thank you so much 😊

Your rustic waffles look amazing @lenasveganliving I've never made waffles before and this recipe looks relatively easy to make. Love the supremely beautiful presentation.......as usual. (U & R)

Howdy Miss Lena! oh these look fantastic, I love pancakes and waffles. But are you saying that you never made any kind of waffle in your whole life until now? How is that even possible? lol..Hey that nice cream, does it really taste like ice cream? That's a tremendous idea for the waffles! GREAT post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99