SUMMER CREPES 🌸💖🌸

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Summer is almost here and I am sure crepes with fresh berries or even other fruits is a perfect treat to eat on your patio.

If you remember, not to long ago I made SPELT PANCAKES, which were not only delicious but also very healthy. So now I thought, why not give it a try to spelt crepes! Well I must tell you, I wasn't disappointed, because they also turned out fabulous! They are very easy to make and I highly recommend you to try 🌸💖🌸

1.JPG

SUMMER CREPES
Spelt Crepes with Chocolate Syrup and Raspberries
Vegan – Refined Sugar Free
Author: Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 3 CREPES
• Whole grain spelt flour 1 cup
• Maple syrup 1 tbs
• Baking powder 1tsp
• Himalayan pink salt ½ tsp
• Plant based milk 1 1/4 cup (I used cashew)
• Pure Vanilla extract 1tsp
• Grape seed oil for frying and brush

PROCESS
• Mix all ingredients thoroughly in a bowl.
• Brush your frying pan with little bit of oil and heat it up.
• Using a ladle, pour 1/3 of a cup of batter onto your pan and lightly spread it with the back of the ladle all the way to the edges of your pan.
• Turn down the heat to medium and cook for 2 -3 min on each side until golden.
• Serve with vegan chocolate syrup, berries and coconut whip cream if you like. You can also top with shaved almonds and dust with raw cacao.

2.JPG

CHOCOLATE SYRUP
• Dark vegan chocolate ¼ cup (melted above steam)
• Canned coconut milk ¼ cup
• Maple syrup ¼ cup
Take the chocolate off the heat and wait 5 minutes for it to cool down. Add the milk and maple syrup and blend all together with a whisk.

WHIPPED COCONUT CREAM
All you need is the thick part from canned coconut cream and maple syrup or xylitol and blend with a whisk, electric or manual.
Note: Go easy on how much you consume of this whip cream as well. Although it is plant based, it is nothing but fat, lol.

3.JPG

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
FOR RECIPES PLEASE VISIT MY Lena's Vegan Living Blog

qp7kqls8bm.gif

xdtrk7rypl.png|

xvn49swa4x.png

Sort:  

This looks like an amazing lunch treat indeed

Thank you so much Michel 😊

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much 😉

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10500 replies. Your next target is to reach 11000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Another awesome post @lenasveganliving That recipe looks sooooo delicious. (U & R )

Awwwwww, Trudee, I am so glad you like it. I really appreciate you came for visit my Dear, thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

You know what they say about shipping on an empty stomach. Its the same with browsing on an empty stomach. And after viewing your wonderful blog Lena, my appetite has been stimulated I want your Summer Crepes NOW! 😋

Oh yeah, I know Tudee! I have that problem quite often, lol. I wish I could send you some my Dear 🍰

Smack my lips delish!

I am glad you like it, thank so much my Dear 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much Sweetie 🌸💖🌸

Howdy Miss Lena! oh these look like another marvelous recipe! And super healthy right? I mean that whipped coconut cream sounds like a dream, who cares if it's just fat! lol. I'll work it off. This is another beautiful post!
Also, this is one of the few recipes that I've seen where I know what all the ingredients are. lol.

Howdy Janton! I am glad that you are getting familiar with the ingredients, especially spelt! These are very easy to make, so I highly recommend. Thank you so much for the visit and for your cheerful comment. I really appreciate it 😊

By the way, there is one recipe that you skipped over and is just too good to be missed. It is one of my super healthy desserts so don't forget to take a peek when you get chance 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84