Just Another Rainy Day

in #esteem5 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,


I find myself at the end of a script and at the beginning of another one. A new adventure awaiting me. I’m thinking of a road trip film featuring Brandon X Bell and Nathan Day. Maybe even Erik William. All three very funny, very talented guys. Working with all of them on one set would be awesome.

I can say I’ve already had a productive day. The Cedar Grove Coffee House owner signed the release form. Very laid back and easy going. And the place is just charming. It will make the perfect setting for the Missy/Patrick scene.

Now I’m thinking Sunday we head to The Spot and nail down that location. It will be a load off of my mind.

Next week I have a meeting with my Art Director. That should be fun as we discuss the look of Letters to Daniel and create a world for her to build. Her budget will be limited but we should be able to do something for her.

Also this month Film Independent Spirit Awards and the Oscars. Always fun to watch the glitz and glamour and daydream about a time when I’ll be there. Watch directors and writers and actors and other crew receive their much deserved awards.

I want Letters to Daniel to be a highly decorated film. It is the one project I think, if done right, will get mainstream Hollywood’s attention for me and Missy.

Well, at least I hope it will.

As it stands I have hope that all the work being done on Letters to Daniel will come together and we’ll all come out closer and proud of what we’ve created together.

I pray that the apartment location doesn’t fall through. Personal difficulties for our Producer might lead to that. We might have to double up on a location but seeing that we have a lot of locations to cover that’s not to bad.

And tonight, tonight is episode four of Recovery Unplugged starring special guest indie author April Brown. It’s short tonight, seven minutes but she was incredibly shy and forthcoming. All my guests were in the end.

Hope you’ll join me tonight at G1NBC Live! On Facebook at 9:30pm.

 

Sincerely,

 

Amy McCorkle


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/just-another-rainy-day/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76