Letters Trailer Filming Complete

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,


I did it! The filming of the Letters to Daniel Teaser Trailer is done! I have edited it and laid in voice over. It is now off to Valyo for scoring purposes.

It did not go off without a hitch, however, the set photographer flaked out 5 minutes before he was due on set.

With his absence it was an all female production. Glema and Abigail took shifts snapping still photos while directed at 4 separate locations. We started 9 and ended at 1. We broke bread, ran through a script I’ll be shooting two weeks from now and everyone was on the road by 2PM.

After all the stressing out and attending to the details that this trailer has brought I am relieved. Relieved that it is done. Relieved it turned out good. I gave Valyo my best effort and as my composer I am sure will give his best.

A lot was riding on delivering a powerful preview of what was to come. We were handicapped in more than one way.

The actresses originally cast to play Amy and Missy were unavailable. One was in Alabama and was cast in another part at the time. And the other was in Atlanta and unable to make the return to Kentucky. So we cast our net wider. The actress who is playing Aunt Jan I elevated to the role of Missy. I’d seen another actress’s work in A Lady’s Reckoning and Dad’s Birthday, she had the right look, and for what I needed I felt she could deliver for the role of Amy.

A third actress came from a FB casting call to play the therapist.

4 locations. 3 hours. We rocked it like it was hot.

So now I write on my book until Wednesday and then I start prepping for next weekend’s shoot. I’m excited about but for now I will relish the triumph of this victory. And thrill in conquering of the difficulties and will wait on my films with music.

Until next time,

 

Amy McCorkle


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/letters-trailer-filming-complete/

Sort:  

Mission accomplished. It's incredible =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75