Signing Back On

in #esteem6 years ago

Dear Daniel Craig,


I know I’ve been MIA as of late but it is with good reason. I have been filming and editing and writing as of late. But you’re in for a treat in the next couple of weeks my mental health advocacy show, Recovery Unplugged will be debuting.

That being said filming for The Therapist went great. I had the pleasure of working with Glema Colleen Sellards and Meghanne Hill. The film is edited and is headed off to Valyo.

Unfortunately this past week I’ve been feeling the pressure of Letters to Daniel and try as I might that seasonal depression has been creeping in. I try everything known to man to distract me from but it’s always just there on the fringes. Ready to pounce when my creative brain goes on idle.

There are lots of tricks to throw at it, just none of them seem to be working this week for a sustainable period. They come spurts. I’ve also spent a considerable time alone this past week. Not good for someone struggling with depression.

I wish I could explain to people that being depressed is more than just being said. Your body aches, you sleep all the time, you loathe your very being and wonder why you can’t feel sustained joy.

It’s not too terribly bad. I get to go Christmas shopping next month. And later on today I’ll be able to create sides for the characters in Letters to Daniel and then I’ll be sending out notices to applicants for the 40 some odd roles available.

I’m trying not to get overwhelmed by it all.

In the time since I returned home from AOF I have done a documentary, a trailer, 2 micro films and 9 episodes of a web series. I’ve completed 2 feature scripts, a short script, am currently working on a 3rd feature script and looking to write at least another short and another feature before the Indie Gathering and AOF Megafest deadlines. NOVA is in there and GO Indie.

Planning for a trip to Little Rock and Vegas. I hope to make one of those trips with Missy and the other with my parents.

That being said it’ll probably be Rebekah and Mary to AOF. A ride worthy of epic proportions.

I don’t feel so depressed now. Writing is always good for the soul.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Amy McCorkle


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://g1nbc.net/healing-hands/signing-back-on/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76