ART:: HOW TO DRAW A BUTTERFLY IN 8 SIMPLE STEPS!!!

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

image
Hello, everyone
I'm glad to share with you guys my new butterfly art. Once in awhile, I like to draw.. This particular drawing was inspired by @khadija14 post. Kindly check her blog here.
To draw, I always choose three tools... You know it already, my pencil, pen and paper. I look forward to having a painting soon...I really need to step up to it, I love colours, especially colourful artworks, but i do black and white for now!
Let's get to back to the steps it took to achieve this drawing. I really hope you follow and try something of your own. Art is all about practice and interest you know.

Shot 1:: I wanted to draw the wings first, after much thought was put into it. I decided to start with its head. That way the proportion of the wings to the body will be just right!

image

Shot 2:: I continued by outlining the wings! Only one-half of the body can be seen, so that makes it less time consuming!

image

Shot 3:: Outlining completed! Hurray!!! Yes! The thing about pencil arts is they fade over time especially if not handled properly.

image

Shot 4:: I'm adding ink with my pen!! It's bold and bright now! Do this gently, you don't want ink spill to ruin your drawing! It could be good sometimes as it allows you transform your drawing if it's turning ugly. 😂😂

image

Shot 5:: Half inked! It's getting boring somehow, so I switched to the pattern, I'm eager to see beauty!!

image

Shot 6:: Wow! This is awesome! It's coming out good!!

image

Shot 7:: Finally!! Inked!! This looks beautiful!! I think I should add colours, Wow!! Not this time!!

image

Shot 8:: Still looking good in another shot!!! Ready to fly!! I love butterflies!! 😘😘

image

Don't hesitate, you can try yours!! I'll love to see...just tag me (@lightoj) when you post your drawing!!

#slothicorn #artstorm #curie #steemartists #artchallenge #artist #butterflyart #steemitartcentre

©️ @lightoj 2018

Sort:  

Wow amazing! I will definitely try mine following these steps :)

I look forward to your drawing. Kindly tag me when you do.

Will resteem this so that the day i get inspired will try it.lol

😁 I hope you get inspired soon! I'll love to see!

Oh my god! This is soo beautiful! Thanx for tagging me. You are insanely talented.Looking forward to more posts @lightoj.

You're welcome. Thanks for appreciating the effort!

Now that's awesome; keep it coming dear.... I love what i'm seeing

Thank you!! DJ play the music!! Art is getting validation from Master Artist! 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56