PSA: You should use eSteem for small value posts

in #esteem5 years ago

It is optimal to use eSteem for small value posts because it upvotes posts made using it at a value of about $0.4 but takes a 10% cut as a beneficiary. High-value posts costs you a lot of money if you use eSteem but little posts like this are perfect use of the app. Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

Hehe - yes. I've actually stopped using some of these apps because they take a lot of Steem from my higher payout posts. I believe they should 'cap' the 10% (like 10% or max 1$) so you know what you can expect if you from time to time have a higher post payout.

You can say that again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow thanks to you for this information. I always follow your advice, in fact my publications are very low, they do not reach $ 0.4

High-value posts?
What do you consider high-value post? More than $1 payout? More than $10 payout?
A lot of people are lucky, if they can even earn a few cents with their Steemit posts. Especially nowadays.
Nowadays I am lucky, if my posts gets higher payout than $1.
Nowadays my Steemit posts are very rarely earn more than $1.
Sometimes I earn more with my answers/comments than with my posts.
And I am not joking.

Now after I complained (told the truth), I would also like to recommend something:
If you like to ask (or answer) a question, Musing is the best, because don't beneficiaries at all.
Another dApp: dPoll is also good for asking and answering questions, but they are taking some beneficiaries.
Musing is upvoting both the questions and the answers. dPoll is only upvoting the questions.
If you like contests, dPoll is the best. The dPoll Competition is constantly going on. I have won 1 Steem multiple times. For example 2 days ago (on 2019.01.06) I have won 1 Steem for the 3rd place in the 7th dPoll Competition. I have also won 1 Steem (10 days ago, on 2018.12.30) for the 3rd place in the sixth dPoll Competition

Good luck!

I consider a high value post to be something that is worth significantly more than the $0.4 upvote by eSteem. When the beneficiary rewards you lose to eSteem exceed the upvote you get, then obviously it becomes a losing proposition to use eSteem. For most Steemians most of the time, using eSteem is the winning move.

The same holds true for dtube too. I have never gotten an upvote from dtube so far. But at times I used to get over $6 upvotes on my dtube posts because of the upvotes I recieved from the community. I think their beneficiary percentage is somewhat higher than esteem.

DTube takes 25% as beneficiary rewards.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @markkujantunen!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.672 which ranks you at #5344 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 5339).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #177.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17