You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wound, My Teacher...

in #esteem6 years ago

Adversity makes us stronger. "What doesn't kill you...," they say...

I think our injures make us beautiful, for our empathy grow and we become both more compasionate and happy (about ourselves in relation to the wholeness we share). Away from all dangers and hardship, a child becomes spoiled; time will provide the cracks and dents; he who's never experienced those must find the golden repair within and grow stronger.

I loved this post, @yahialababidi

Thanks for sharing ☻

Sort:  

Thank you, for your thoughtful comment; I’m grateful my post resonated with you.

I’m also fond of Nietzsche’s famous aphorism: That which does not kill us makes us stronger.

The stronger we are, paradoxically, the more tender and open-hearted.

Here’s another fine quote by Nietzsche (that is lesser-known) on this subject:

Great pain, the long slow pain that takes its time... compels us to descend to our ultimate depths... it makes us more profound... ennobles

Totally, and well, thanks for the knowledge. Two of Nietzsche's spotless thoughts. Indeed, our best teachers are our wounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71