Herbs in the backyard

in #esteem6 years ago

The chives are blooming...I love their blossoms!

image

Most of my herbs are in pots on the back deck to make them easy to get at when I am cooking. The parsley and basil are still rather small and not very photogenic yet. Neither is the little yellow tomato plant, but the

oregano, thyme and rosemary are doing well!

image

Only 12 hours left to enter this week's SHADOW CONTEST.

Shadow Contest Round 21- Kitchen Shadows

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Hello good morning
I know of Rosemary and thyme but the chives,i know not. Is it a herb too ?

Chives are similar to scallions and green onions,. They are a perennial that come back every year in my garden and I have to remember to snip the flowers before they go to seed or I have chives everywhere!

Lol... Okay or you'll have chivalrous environment
What are these chives known for?

They are often served on top of baked potatoes with a dollop of sour cream. They can be added to salads, omelettes and atop soup as a garnish.

Then it's very sweet right?

Rather more onion flavored!

great job on the herbs and the photos are beautiful
now get to cooking .. :P

I always have such big plans when I plant them, but I do much more real cooking in the winter. Summer meals are often quick and easy and I end up forgetting to use the herbs!

Chives!!! I haven't seen those in ages!! They are such pretty plants even if you don't eat them.

I don't use them as often as I could. They are in an inconvenient spot to the kitchen...I should replant them.

You are using fresh herbs 🌿 MA and it's so good for the health

And they taste good, too!

Beautiful a natural photography🌻🌻🌻

I'm jealous of your herbs. I could never get them to thrive they always dry up. Still I keep buying potted herbs whenever we visit the up lands. My wife keeps telling me to give it a rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10