Monochrome Monday

in #esteem6 years ago

My photo for #MonochromeMonday is an architectural shot that I took while visiting Independence, Missouri.

image

I thought the lines and shadows made the photo interesting!



Posted with eSteem

Watch for the next theme announcement later this week! (but be on the lookout for clothing shadows!)

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

</center

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I agree very interesting angles of staircase (I assume) versus the square grid pattern on walls. Nice picture @melinda010100

This is a very beautiful photo, Melinda. The geometry of this building is simply amazing. Great capture. 👍

It's really a good shot. The shadows and lines make it a great shot. Happy Monday dear Mel

Glad you like it! Hope your Monday is happy, too

It's a lovely shot, I like it, nice find!

Thanks, luv! I think it was at the Truman Museum where I took the photos of his grave. I couldn't remember for sure, though.

Looks good anyway.

Nice angles and shadows on this one Melinda. Very geometrical.

Thanks! Not my usual kind of photo, but sometimes a scene just calls out and says hey, take my picture!

Yep I know that feeling. Sometimes they really do just demand to be taken especially these kinds of architectural things. They have a pleasing symmetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68