Ruby throats

in #esteem6 years ago

Beginning to see more ruby throated hummingbirds around this week as they begin to migrate down from Canada.

image

There is a pair that nest here and frequent my feeder all summer.

They will spend the winter in Florida, southern Mexico and Central America



To enter this week's Shadow Contest

Shadow Photo Contest Round 34-Chair Shadows

The Shadow Photo Contest is a @photofriend supported project.

Picture1.png

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

If you are already using eSteem on your phone or the wonderful new esteem Surfer on your PC, be sure and use #esteem as one of your tags, post original content and write at least 50 words for the possibility of an upvote from @good-karma !

Posted with eSteem

)
image

>

Sort:  

bird that are very beautiful and charming with colorful combinations on their feathers,great work @melinda010100

Nice to have such a colourful creature come by for a visit. Have you thought about videoing them?

I can try. In the past that would have worked great. But now their numbers are down so badly that one comes by the feeder, stays for three seconds and then doesn't come back again for 10 minutes! I'll make it my project this week to see what I can come up with....if it EVER stops raining!

I can try. In the past that would have worked great. But now their numbers are down so badly that one comes by the feeder, stays for three seconds and then doesn't come back again for 10 minutes! I'll make it my project this week to see what I can come up with....if it EVER stops raining!

I look forward to your results. Filming wildlife is tricky as we know. Good luck :-)

a very charming and beautiful bird, always friendly with nature. post naturally @melinda010100

Lovely little birdie :) 🐦

woow ,, beautiful flowers named 🐦 birds that fly, I like your posts and I want to share your posts.

The flower is named coleus. The tiny bird is a hummingbird .

I love the little hummers! For many years, we have had 30 to sixty of them all summer at a dozen feeders. This year, only three seen at once all summer!

It seems that the numbers for all the birds is way down. I hope they all had a successful breeding season.

Very bright ruby feathers. He clearly attracts the attention. I hope they want to stay longer in Your garden on the way out of Canada. Great shot, @melinda010100

good picture The flowers are very beautiful and there are also birds

Awesome photo @melinda010100. I remember these little guys from summers in Colorado. We always took a hummingbird feeder in our camper trailer.

My daughter-in-law who is from Sochi was delighted to see her first hummingbird this spring when it came to my feeder. Up until then I hadn't really thought about the fact that they're only found in the Western Hemisphere and many people have never seen one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58