This is My Life challenge

in #esteem6 years ago

This is My Life- Show Me Yours challenge by @photobe.

A great challenge by @photobe. Here are a couple photos from my life today....

Starting to see a little fall color here and there...
image

A snapdragon this morning before the sun went away and it began raining....
image

And Busek. We have had a lovely 2 week visit and I will miss him when he leaves today to go back to his own home!

image

Posted with eSteem

Enter your profile shadow photo here!

Shadow Contest- Profile Shadows

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

>

Sort:  

I noticed this morning on the way to work that there are a few leaves scattered across the ground here and there. Not many have changed color, but some brown ones have already jumped !

The B&W really highlights all the curves of the snap petals.

What a sweet face Busek has.

Thanks! Most of our leaves are still green and on the trees and you just see a few of the understory plants that have started to turn.
Busek is blind in one eye, and it makes him very cautious, but my house is quiet and it didn't take long for him to feel at home. I will miss him.

Looks like Busek is your best friend. He warmed up quickly :) Nice fall colors btw @melinda010100

I did enjoy having him here although his mom thinks that I taught him a lot of bad habits!

Beautiful photos. True that this cute cat was your partner these last 2 weeks

I did have a lot of fun having him here. he's very playful.

It sure was great to have he at home

I miss having a cat of my own. but it has gotten so expensive to have a pet!

Buseeek! How is he? Is he friends with the fish? Better yet, how is his English? 😁

I'm attaching a screenshot of the weather forecast, looks like the Indian summer is over! Have to bring my flowers in. -1°C is no joke!

We understood each other perfectly and the stupid fish are alive and well. The kids gave Jim that small aquarium and 2 fish as a Christmas gift on his last Christmas. He wasn't able to leave his hospital bed here in the living room and they thought it would give some something to keep him entertained. He died before the month was up and I got stuck with the fish.
No frost in our 7 day forecast.

Awww what a lovely kitty!
And I love the fall colours. I am a big fan of Autumn and cannot wait :) Still pretty hot in here....

It has gotten cool enough here that I turned the furnace on yesterday. Tonight we're getting tons of rain again. I love taking photos in there are so many great colors in nature and those are my favorite kind of photos to take.

This Mr. cat has to go back to his house again? Ah, time flies so fast :)

He is back home now and I miss him! They had a wonderful time in Nalchik and took lots of great photos. It was fun to see that part of Russia and some of the Circassian traditions.

You're right, @melinda010100 ! There is a special national color and traditions stretch from very ancient times. I am glad that this is also of interest, because even in our country it is a different cultural heritage and we are not too familiar with their feature. Although I really like to see their national costumes, dances and folk crafts.

I had never even heard of the Circassian people until I met Ella. It has been really fun learning about their customs and I agree the clothing and dance is amazing. Ella thinks it is quite funny that at home she is not considered Russian but in the United States she is!

ha! look at that great looking cat! cats are too cool.
howdy there melinda010100! sorry your new friend has to leave, it looks like he enjoys it there!

His mom thinks he likes my house better than his own home in the city on the 4th floor. He really loved my screened in porch where he could sit all day and watch birds and chipmunks.

howdy again melinda010100! haha! hey I would like a screened in porch like that too where I could watch the birds and chipmunks! lol. cats are cool and have good tastes.

I love my back porch and spend much of the summer out there. I'm hoping for some more warm days so that I can enjoy it before winter comes. But I did have to turn the furnace on yesterday!

howdy again melinda010100! do you have glass windows that you can put in for the winter time or just the screens on your back porch? That would be wonderful if it was set up so you could enjoy it year round!

Because your view is a nice one with trees and everything right? What a blessing, summers are a little too short when you live up North. for me anyway.

No my screen porch just is screens. And I'm okay with that. My house has plenty of windows and it is just fine to be indoors with the furnace running when it's cold outside! The older I get the more I appreciate all the changes that come with the seasons. Now that I don't have to go out when it's bitter cold outside unless I want to, I can enjoy winter by looking at it out the window!

yes Ma'am I agree and it can be a winter wonderland that you get to appreciate from the comfort of the inside, very good! It doesn't really snow down here but so far I don't miss it.

My one visit to Texas was a drive across the Panhandle pulling a big camper behind the pickup truck and there was an ice storm. We watched cars and trucks spin off into the ditch. It was pretty dramatic. My one Texas memory. We sold the camper after we returned home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72