Lions Club Outreach Program at Silong Tanglaw Institute Center. #005

in #esteem6 years ago

Hello steemit I would like to share with you my experience today. I joined an Outreach Program in Silong Tanglaw Institute here in my Country Philippines. At first I don't know what to feel by looking at this fortunate Children who abandoned by their Parents. I coudn't beleive that this talented Children was abandoned just like that. Everyone are respectful and cooperative. each Children well mannered and obedient as well. As I was observing, one of the Kids came and told me. " Ate thank you for coming." The word "Ate" it's a kind of address to an elder sister. I was touched after giving me an improvised card, my heart is melting and I wanted to cry so I turned around and wipe my tears. I couldn't face the boy. I think he is 7 years of age. I put a smile on my face after I turned back. I couldn't talk it's like I swallow my tongue. In helping people you don't need to be a Millionare just you have extra time to serve that's enough.

Our Club President Ms. Grace Burgos lead the game " rabbit, wall and arrow." The game is like rock paper scissors. Everyone are enjoying while the game is rolling.

This is what my Husband and I share with the kids. Cup cakes shirts and shampoo. I know it's not enough but it will help themeven in a simple way.

Even small things that you are capable with you can share it too just to make them happy.

This is the card they gave us. It has message on it and it say " First of all thank you for the endless help for us. Thank you for your time and presence that you gave us. I hope you could help a lot of Children like us. I wish God will Bless you more. Thank you."

We Love the message even in a simple way they gave us back we feel happy at it.

We had lunch with them so they can feel us like their Families. The Food sponsored by Lion Mazen Ruiz PMJ.

The other Items came from the other members who colaborate with us. Our Former Governor Lion Alexander Manguba was there to support us.

Hapiness after serving this children filled my heart I hope I can do more for them. Anyone can help them for those who are willing to help you can comment down I'll give you the exact Location on this institution. Childrens here are studying in a Public school near the Place. For now they are asking for used books for grade One to high School. Because their Library was damaged by the flood of the latest typhoon.

This boy is the oldest among of them. He has a MR special Child case . He is the one who entertain me and my Husband when we arrived.

Each one of them had smile on their faces while receiving stuff from us.

20180909_153954.jpg

The program went well while we have General meeting on the said day I hope you like my story of the day. Happy reading esteemian. Ulogers thak you.

Sort:  

That's great.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's wonderful

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes @gade and abdoon it felt great helping them.

It mean your heart is soft and u are loving to help people

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78