Get their approval

in #esteem6 years ago

I remember telling my late mother, “Look, Mom, I am grown up now, so there isn’t much you can do to change me at this point.
images.jpegimage source

So, please retire, so we have a more friendly relationship as adults.” This works both ways. Of course your parents
should be different from how they are. But you’ll be happier and wealthier, too, when you cease trying to change them, especially if you are trying to get their approval. Likely their disapproval is a habitual attempt to control you. Now that you are grown up, it is up to you whether you grant them that control.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58