The samurai sword of the late grandfather's relic

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Hi stemian

Yesterday I was invited by my parents to visit my grandmother's house to break the fast together. It has become our regular activities every year.

We always visit grandma's house to gather together with other families as well and break the fast together.

It is great to be able to accompany the grandmother who now lives alone since my grandfather's death.

Grandma was very happy with our visit, I accidentally found a historical object of my grandfather's legacy is a samurai sword

OriginalPhotoBy @nazwasteemit

OriginalPhotoBy @nazwasteemit

The sword already looks very old and unkempt my grandmother said my grandfather used to be a soldier he had the skill of playing samurai sword.
That's why this sword is in my grandmother's house.

And from the beginning until now the sword is still there and nice but not well maintained and now the sword is an antique in my grandmother's house.

OriginalPhotoBy @nazwasteemit

My grandmother once told me there was one of our relatives who loved this sword and he begged the grandmother to hand her grandfather's sword to him

OriginalPhotoBy @nazwasteemit

For pity then grandma handed the sword to our relatives. It turns out, one Sunday later our relatives came again to my grandmother's house to restore my grandfather's deceased sword.

My relative said that since his grandfather's late sword at home he always dreamed at night to see a white-shirt telling my relative to return this sword to my grandmother again.

Then my relative returns my grandmother's grandfather's sword back to my grandmother instead of that sword remained at my grandmother's house. We can see the sword but we can not have it.

So little story about my grandfather's deceased sword. hopefully can be an experience for us all that belong to others not belong to us.

thanks for visiting my platfrom today do not forget to keep supporting me with upvote, comment, and resteem.

Sort:  

very cool story, what an awesome sword!

thank you very much @ looking4thetruth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71