Bahamas Islands of Adventures!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


btmhrol0dl.png

Having issues uploading some pictures but will get them uploaded when back home tomorrow!

The Bahamas are a network of islands, keys and rocks which are scattered towards the east of Florida. There are around 2,000 although only 30 are populated with the country’s 400,000 residents. Over 300,000 live on the island of Nassau which is the Capital despite not being its biggest island; measuring 7 miles long by 21 miles wide! The interesting thing is that these details about the Country were given to us by a driver of one of shuttles we took back to the Ship!

This was our next stop on the Disney Cruise and would be the most exciting day of the trip. The visit to the island of Nassau was the only island we prepared for ahead of time by reserving an excursion weeks in advance. The reason was that it was the opportunity to get a chance to interact with Dolphins after my daughter has just become old enough to do so. I had done before with my wife in Cancun and my daughter has been wanting to do it since she saw the pictures. We went to Dolphin Cove which is part of the Atlantis Resort on Paradise island. We were lucky to get an early time spot so that we could spend the rest of the day exploring the property.

Screen Shot 2019-05-11 at 4.48.11 PM.png

The Atlantis is an impressive property as it has thousands of rooms, dozens of shops and restaurants, two aquariums, beaches, and a waterpark! On our way to the Dolphins we explored the The Dig Aquarium which is an integral part of the Resort as it serve as the canvas to those dining and walking in the lobby of the hotel. There were so great views as the marine life isn’t shy to roam around the tanks. The ruins that were made to simulate the lost City of Atlantis are pretty cool considering they are well maintained. There was an amazing moment we a large Manta Ray came slowly towards the viewing area; everyone was is awe as photographed it!

Screen Shot 2019-05-11 at 4.48.02 PM.png

We then headed to the Dolphin Cove which was a great area for those watching and participating. After an instructional video and putting on some wetsuits, we headed to the water with a group of families. It was awful that they did not allow picture taking but they obviously took them for you which in hindsight was good as it allowed us to enjoy the experience much more. Similar to us Dolphins on Steem, they are extraordinary creatures as they have great senses of community and bringing happiness. The children participating were not the only ones enjoying the time with them as even the adults were amazed on how the Dolphins engaged with them. Best of all for me was the ability to watch my daughter have the best smiles I have ever seen from her before. It was well worth it.

Screen Shot 2019-05-11 at 4.48.34 PM.png

Afterwards, we spent the rest of the afternoon in the Waterpark where my daughter and I had some great slides on tubes as well as a great ride on the rapid river around the park! Despite being full of tourists, the lines and space available were great as it was never really a long time to do what we wanted to do. Even the popular slides were not more than a couple of minutes wait. We decided to head back a little earlier as we wanted to also stop a store we drove by when leaving the port in the morning as I had not gotten my wife a Mother’s Day gift yet! A quick walk back and we were back on the Ship for Pirates of the Caribbean Night was also some great fun!

Screen Shot 2019-05-11 at 4.48.55 PM.png

Also in the Bahamas is Disney’s own private island, Castaway Cay. Only for Disney Cruise guests, the island has definitely improved since they last time we were here when my wife was pregnant years ago. We got off early today to see the views and the new activities available and my daughter and I immediately went for a bike ride around the island. After a few pictures at the highest point of the island, we headed back to the beach to cool off in the Caribbean water while my daughter swam. I then found a great spot to start writing this post as I am lucky to see that I have connectivity today.

Screen Shot 2019-05-11 at 4.49.14 PM.png

I have not engaged with the community outside my posts for three days now as I have really taken the time to spend with the family and enjoy the vacation days. I have to admit that although I miss engaging, I think I needed some rest from the engagement so that I can gain perspective and remind me why I enjoy it so much. I have not missed the feed as I have been through most of it and curated accordingly and have a bunch of favorited posts to get through in the coming days. While I am not sure how long it will take to get through then all, at least I am pretty happy at the cadence I have established in not reviewing the feed. Going to be bed without spending the last hour on my device is quite refreshing!

Screen Shot 2019-05-11 at 4.48.45 PM.png

Back home tomorrow early with a long week ahead of me but this was a great way to recharge some energy for the mid-year. The crazy though is that I have had two vacation this year already with another two weeks planned for June when I will be in Europe as promised to the family. It will be the first time ever that I take more than my allotted vacation time from work and it is well worth it. While Inmay have preferred using the money for my Crypto portfolio, I think the value I am getting from the experiences is worth much more. That bike ride today with my daughter will go down as a memorable moment until the last of mine! The more I am able to get, the better!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Ohhh I love Atlantis! Hope you and the fam have fun!

It was impressive! We may come back for a weekend as we are pretty close and the time went by so quickly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Random question! If I have two different lvl'd monsters on SM and combine them, do all of the cards just add up?

Yes, the BCX of both will combine to the new total. You never lose any of the previous levels.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good day @newageinv, it has been a very interesting trip, it is good to know that they are having such a good time, the most beautiful moments of our lives are what we are, enjoy them...

These moments are the memories we want to hold on to to reflect on why we work hard and do what we do! Thanks for passing by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I need to go back there, the Atlantis pool is awesome. It’s been like 5 years since I been there 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didn’t even get to see all of them! Also didn’t get to see much of the natural beach given the time we had but we are thinking of coming back for a weekend in the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent adventure @newageinv, those holidays, yes they have stopped it great, enjoy a lot ...

Thanks for engaging!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's look so beautiful in this shot. Bahamas i heard about it a lot want to visit once in a life to see the beaches of Bahamas. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

The waters are impressive as they are mostly crystal clear. I saw many snorkeling around the island which may be a great opportunity.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @newageinv, what beautiful images, especially the stingray, continue to enjoy.

That was so impressive to watch! I have the video too and you hear the amazement in everyone watching it swim by as if it was performing for us!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Saludos @newageinv

Gracias por compartir la experiencia.

Feliz regreso.

Gracias! A ponerme al día ahora!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 164 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.617 which ranks you at #545 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 549).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 181 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05