Community Support and Getting Some Swag!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


tfed3vte83.png

Ever since @coingecko joined the Steem community, I have been using their site more and more. in the past, I would visit a number of sites including the still popular coin market cap. However, I believe that they have been able to push innovation further and really become a part of that only our community but the cryptocurrency community in general. I have not looked back and using others for any of the information I ever need. For example, I relied on their pricing for the accounting and subsequent tax forms I have filed.

While I don’t want this to turn into a promotional post for them, I think that their site is far superior from many others I have used in the past. However, I may be biased as I have not used any other in quite a bit. They continue to add a number of interesting functionalities in addition to being able to buy assets straight from their page. in addition to mostly using it to get prices on a daily basis, I have been actively looking at other metrics such as its Twitter sentiment gauge as well as the developer commit activity that they also publish. This has giving me insight as to how projects are fundamentally developing in the eyes of stakeholders. One recent metric I noticed was the inclusion of TradingView’s Technical Analysis indicators which highlight the trends for the assets! The reality is that it continues to be my one stop shop to seeing what is going on in the cryptocurrency markets.


ice2v0pgum.png

It has been a couple weeks since I received some great items from the team over @coingecko. A couple of months ago, they launched a contest among a number that they had going on which incentivized users to promote the number of functions they have available on their great website. it took a little longer than expected due to the fact that they are based in Asia and shipping and someone a challenge more often than not. Also, most of our exchanges were done via email which is not often the quickest way to communicate. They also had to ensure that it was actually me so we also went through a couple of verification processes to do so.

However, they finally arrived and I was amazed with all the Swag they provided! I now have multiple ways to show off my passion for crypto and projects in general. I did have to gift a couple of stickers to my daughter as she absolutely loved the Gecko! I continue to find places to use these stickers as I have run out of room on my computer! I even have one in my office which often attracts the attention of visitors and has kickstarted a number of interesting questions! I am now known as the Crypto guy here at the office which is fine as I am proud to have control of my assets and hold the vision of a better monetary future for my family.

After all these weeks I bring up this subject as I feel that with the market someone turning again, some of us can easily forget that there were a few communities and projects like @coingecko that came in at very challenging times and supported the community. I think we cannot forget them and support them during better times as well. It reminds me of learnings from my family in the past that would say that you know who your friends are during the worst of times, not the best. Many disappear when things get bad and as soon as the corner turns, they are back thinking that everything is ok. We are here as a community for the long term so it is important to find cornerstones of consistency to follow and support in our journeys.

I look forward to where this journey will lead and will it continues to be uncertain, I feel that being part of the Steem community has already been value creating from a number of perspectives. While I have invested capital here to grow my stake, I am more than happy with the intangible returns on that investment I have had thus far. From relationships being formed, games I have played, and even the fitness improvements I have made; all are example of what I will take with me no matter the future!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Greetings @newageinv

I liked that term "intangible return". In Steemit every day you learn something new.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I can say i also am a lover of coingecko also here on steemit and i hope they keep growing and moving forward

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.560 which ranks you at #1925 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 1942).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 177 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coingecko is a nice Exchange and i too use this portal for any information i need. Basically I replaced CMC with coingecko.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the shout out! 👊

We're glad that the parcel finally reached you safely. Hope you wear the swags all over the place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29