Week 27: #introduceyourself Curation Post

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)


q0qp4kdaj1.jpg

Source

We continue to ride the wave of better sentiment around the ecosystems as it seems that the prices have stabilized for a bit. Also, the overall cryptocurrency markets are generally flat which is still better than having the declines we have seen over the past year. I think that we are due for for a reversal of engagement led by new accounts that continue to sign up on a daily basis. This week alone we have continued to see in excess of 3,000 new accounts sign up. While many remain inactive, the potential continues to build for increased engagement.

We know for a fact that higher prices correlates with higher amount of sign-ups and ultimately higher engagement by way of more posts and comments around the ecosystem. I am not even sure if I’m prepared for the increases that could be seen if we get back to the levels of the heights of the bull market. It has been difficult enough to keep up with my feed and visiting the introduction post every other day as it is. However, I continue to believe that the essential value to be added will begin with new users and hire adoption of not only the protocol but the communities and Dapps that surround it.

One of the challenges of coming to the Steem Blockchain is the lack of a thorough education process when you begin with little to no Steem Power available. Given the way the bandwidth system works, it is imperative for new users understand how it all operates to maximize their engagement and the potential to grow. In addition, given the increased amount of Dapps being developed, users now have options regarding the way they engage and interact with the community. @steemsavvy has now come directly to Steem with their introduction post after months of its creator @jongolson promoting it to the community. The website continues to evolve as the ecosystem does as well. I have been also participating and viewing the content and believe it is the best onboarding solution currently available. I look forward to seeing where the initiative goes for those seeking guidance and education about Steem!

The following are this week’s curated #introduceyourself posts from new Steemians! Please consider providing them a visit to help them onboard and provide them with motivation towards the future:


kk81l54joa.png

@jaymonte is a supply chain professional that recently joined the platform and shared his active life with pictures of his family. He enjoys traveling and sharing events with them and hopes to not only share those experiences here but also some regarding his hobbies like comic books and music. After being disappointed with Facebook, he is in search of a community to engage with!


kk81l54joa.png

@lepo is a young European getting started in learning about cryptocurrencies and is giving the platform a try. He mentions in his introduction post that he has already seen a number of interesting communities that align with his interests. It is his first time blogging and will likely share his interests in science and technology.


kk81l54joa.png

@mrs-akinlotan has recently introduced herself to the community as her son and daughter-in-law are also members of the Steem community. Despite the adversity and tragedy in her life, she has remain committed to serving the community in a pedagogical role as she has been a teacher and principal of schools in Nigeria. She continues to serve the Scouts and even a marriage counselor whcih demonstrates her commitment to helping. I think she will find great communities here on her journey!


kk81l54joa.png

I hope this to be an evolving process to the benefit of the community so please continue providing feedback to support these and all the new users coming to the platform. I am looking forward to more new users coming and engaging with the community to solidify the social aspect of the #STEEM blockchain.

Have there been any new users you have found that I can pay a visit to? How can we continue to support new users in order to manage their expectations coming to this new platform? I look forward to your thoughts and feedback in the comments below!

I look forward to seeing the community actively engaged to provide feedback to support incoming users with the proper education and motivation to get off on the right foot in the ecosystem!

Discord: @newageinv#3174

Chat with me on Telegram: @NewAgeInv

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

The following are Affliate or Referral links to communities that I am a part of and use often. Signing up through them would reward me for my effort in attracting users to them:

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources Minnowbooster provides by using my referral link

Start your collection of Steem Monsters today at my referral link

Try the Partiko Mobile app to engage while on the go with my referral link

The dice game that has captured the attention of many Steemians is here! Earn your tokens and try your luck here!

Check Out the New Way to Interact with Other Social Media using my referral link

Get started on the latest game on the blockchain Drug Wars by signing up here!

If you select one of my above referral links, I will sponsor a @steembasicincome SBI in return. Let me know if you do so in the comments below!

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

I am not even sure if I’m prepared for the increases that could be seen if we get back to the levels of the heights of the bull market.

I know what you mean, I've spent the whole day in front of the computer writing content, curating, reading, and my eyes are tired already... I can't imagine how it's going to be when we actually reverse and we get an influx of new users, more content, more posts, more comments... Damn, I think I need a clone to keep up with everyone...

I know what you mean as well! I am about to get started for the day and my feed is behind! However, I use @partiko and have an additional incentive to do so! Surprised you haven’t signed up yet!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm still trying to catch up with everything, just got an alt account to try out Actifit, next I want to research Partiko and other dapps... My 6 month vacation from STEEM kinda delayed my knowledge about STEEM, I knew about Partiko but had no clue what it was.

Warning very random thought coming !

Could it be possible to have a wiki-like steem chronology that would provide links to pertinent posts in an attempt to provide a sense of cohesion to the new user of where steem has been, is, and aims to go?

Unbiased of course, providing a landscape or vaguely familiar landing would be the goal. Steem is quite disorienting and it's vastness can feel overwhelming at first.

A steem dictionary and frequently used slang/acronyms in conjunction would also be beneficial I feel.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it! I know there has been a recent push tk update Wikipedia for Steem with engagement from the community but one we can build ourselves sounds great!

Posted using Partiko iOS

newageinv, I really like the short narrative you used to describe the new steemians. I was really happy with your reply 10 days ago about opportunities to create games for steemit platform, even thought I haven’t open an account on github yet.

I see steemit as compatible with my interest in telling all my old stories true or made up. Many of those stories are about chess, programming, food and photography.

I have now read many articles about steemit success or failure, glad you think it could really be great. There been valid points made pro and con in my opinion. However I think there is enough good going on in steemit to sustain itself.

Don’t give up as nothing meaningful ever comes easy so take your time and learn your way around the ecosystem to see what can be built and supported with the community. Don’t be afraid to get on Discord and engage with some of the developer community as I have heard they are quite active in helping new ideas.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks man. appreciate the shout out and @steemsavvy support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoying the ride my friend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This platform can be confusing but if you really enjoy it you learn how to use it.

Patience and consistency will pay off!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newageinv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83