Stairway to Heaven in Hawaii.

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Oahu - Hawaii, USA has thousands of stairs in beautiful mountains. It's so tall, this place is nicknamed Staircase to Heaven. This ladder is in the Oahu Mountains of Koolau and is in Hawaii, United States.

This ladder is named Haiku Stairs or the Haiku Staircase. This ladder was built in 1942 by US Navy troops, Haiku Stairs functioned as a road to the Haiku Radio Office.

The steps at Haiku Stairs are 3,922. From the top of the hill, the traveler will be served scenic City Pu'u Keahi A Kahoe from a height of 850 meters. Especially at sunrise.

Unfortunately, this ladder is not open to the public by the local government. Forced climbers come in and sneak. Now the condition of this ladder of concern, even this discourse of this ladder will be torn down.

Sort:  

Your work is really amazing. Thanks for sharing this with the community! I hope to see this wonderful place myself one day! Totally worth an upvote!! Cheers, Bibi :)

Thanks for the comments, I hope the community likes my post, I hope we can support each other in the future 😂😙

My pleasure :) I'll follow you and hope to see more of your brilliant work soon :)

Thank you sister 😙 hopefully your day is fun 🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70