Plotting my way to 10k SP - February

in #esteem5 years ago

pw8n17espa.png
source


Having a goal for the year.




I think that all of us who are here now can see the future potential in the STEEM blockchain going forward. I've only been here since August 2017 but have seen a huge change in the chain since joining. Especially in the past six months we have seen more apps coming along, more people using them and a different purpose to the time that we spend using the blockchain. I know that i for one am totally addicted to @steemmonsters and @actifit using both of them on a daily basis.

That is why I have spent so much time active and growing my account over the past year. That and the fact that i really enjoy the time that i spend operating on the chain. I remember starting out my journey here and the struggle to earn every single STEEM token. THe amount of effort it took to earn every one of them makes me have a lot of value in them now even when it's less of a struggle. Those days I couldn't even imagine getting to 500SP let alone dolphin status which i have now. So that is why I want to push even further.

I like goals and targets. I find it easier to reach them when there is a target in the distance. Even in sport I do a lot better in competitions rather than training. I seem to need that focus to put in the effort to have something to win. That is why at the start of the year I set myself the highly ambitious target of getting to 10,000SP. Not easy and to be honest a long shot but i will do what i can to get there. Using my apps and keeping up a consistent effort at posting and engaging to steadily increase my SP every month.


The maths.




I took stock at the start of January and looked at my account SP which was sitting on 6580SP. So if I want to hit my target then it will take a lot of effort.


  • 3,420 for the year
  • 285 per month
  • 66 per week
  • 9.5 per day


Big numbers to hit. At the moment I am earning a couple of SP per day so to hit those targets will take a lot of effort. The plan is to try for a lower amount for the first few months steadily increasing that as we move forward and earning over 285 towards the end of the year. It won't come just from posting but if I can win a few tournaments and keep entering different writing competitions and grafting for every STEEM i might get there.

This month I actually managed to go over my target and grow by 330SP which I am very happy with.

l6fq8yl4rf.png



Round up for February.




So I am really happy with this month for a few reasons. The first being that it is only 28 days long so that tightens the time frame a lot. Another being that I was expecting to come in below target for the first few months as I would be operating from a lower SP than towards the end of the year where I had been planning to make up the difference.

A lot of it has come form the various apps with the @steemmonsters tournaments having a nice prize pool. @drugwars being in profit and @magicdice paying out a small dividend to me from now on. I can see these being massive going forward as we get a full range of new apps during 2019 so being strategic with them will be vital to growth.

This month has brought me 50sp over the target line and gives me a nice buffer going forward. It does take up a lot of time to keep growing and it's easier in the winter as i spend a lot more time in doors. For the summer this will all change so I will try to push on as much as possible for this month to get towards me goal. Thanks for reading.


Hopefully I can get there by the end of 2019 and STEEM prices can grow again for all of us. If they do I fully want to be in the best position possible. Either way it should be fun trying to get there.




xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

Great progress and so far it shows to be possible as you continue your active engagement and leveraging the opportunities presented by the ecosystem!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. I've always posted about being engaged and being consistant. It's not easy and takes time but anybody can do it. Just need to keep it going now and hit my targets every month.

Posted using Partiko Android

10k is my first next step as well :D It's such a nice number to get to! Hope we'll both get there pretty soon and will feel like 'fat' dolphins instead of 'baby' dolphins :') Good luck!

It just sounds like such a nice number doesn't it. I'm sure that we will both get there this year as long as we keep going. Then next year we can try to go even higher.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! We can certainly make it, I have no worries about that. I'd love to get towards Orca even, but no idea if that's realistic - prices certainly will need to stay low for a biiig while longer because it will probably not be possibly without buying in. (And that means I need FIAT as well :'))

You will be capable of doing it!
You reaching the 10K mark and me the 5K mark, that would be a blast!

I know we can do it. We just need to keep posting and keep engaging. As long as we do that our numbers will keep rising. I'm hoping to win a few tournaments as well as there is some nice prize money on offer. That would make a big difference.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is no problem. Funny enough in the next 2 weeks I will have what you want for the whole year. It has taken me 1 year to get to 3420 by then. This is with the slow growth in the beginning and only picking up at the end. I am targeting 10 K by the year end now so doing what you have in 9 months. I have no idea if it is possible, but yours is achievable.

Not easy but anything is achievable. It will take a lot of effort and some planning if you are to get to 10k but it can be done. The more that you grow the faster it gets and if you can ustalise some of the apps for profit then there is some extra steem to be made there. I use magic dice daily to add a few steem to my earnings. Every time I have 10 steem I play a few games to hit 12 and power it up. Not risk free but it's worked very well so far.

Posted using Partiko Android

And! Amazing growth dude!
Thats insane. I have low voting weight now. Because I try something different :D

Posted using Partiko Android

There are ways to get some bigger upvotes from some of the apps. They have been a great help for me. Esteem, steemmonsters, magic dice. If they are used the right way with your posting you can get some nice votes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed very challenging but achievable...you are doing pretty well!
Myself I set 7000 SP by the end of the year...will see

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. Plotting it all out like this helps me to push a bit harder. Trying to get that target every month and grind for a few extra steem. It's not easy but it is fun. I hope you are getting there as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

@moonsteem is another game on the blockschain. Its a crash game, but you can also invest into it. (It does have an auto feature ^^)

If you are interested my reflink is below :D
https://www.moonsteem.com/?ref=cwow2

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm not sure if I have logged in to that one or not. I've definitely never played it. Either way I will try with your link to sign up for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 12 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 156 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05