A CELESTIAL VISION

in #esteem6 years ago

image

In the early hours of morning before the day-break
Lying on my couch, half slumbering half awake
While listening to the musical chants of the scented breeze
I beheld a vision
Which made my mind freeze.
I saw a radient glow
Perched graciously on the back of a blue steed
Descending slowly from heavens
With a motionless speed
Like a myriad-coloured rainbow
Hung from the centre of the sky
Down to the subacquous depth
Shining in its prismatic glory
And filling the air with fragrance
Of the Lord's breath.

My whole being trembled like a leaf
And I lost completely my sense and awareness.
All my ability to comprehend failed.
Reason became reasonlessness and genius imbecility.
My wit and discernment were bereaved
Of their essence and their seed.

The rider,arrayed in robes of rouge and mist of gold,
Calling me nigh with a benefic gesture
Put his hand on my head
And in a holy whisper said
A supernal Word in Lord's praise.

And, lo, a thousand bells chimed all-around
And my whole universe fell into a trance
A city of bliss was born in my soul
And I felt fresh like having bathed
In a pool of nectar.

My soul submerged into the sacred Word
The base and dross in me died
And I sparkled like a flame.
Having heard the mystic muse
How could I remain the same ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88