Life is always beautiful

in #esteem6 years ago

image

Over craggy hills I made my way
The grasses green to the breeze did sway
Wild flowers laid carpets in myriad colours sweet
Butterflies and bees buzzing musical notes.

The waters gently lapped at the feet
Over decades the rocks had lost their edges
And on its way the river sang songs
Sweet notes that could put one to sleep.

In the distance I saw some lovely remains
Of what must have been such busy homes
The artist took out her sketching tools
To capture the lines against the heather and clouds.

The narrow road through the forests dense
That needed more feet to be walking upon
Was laid with tufts of grasses soft
But led me on to the distant clouds.

The setting sun painted them in shades of pink
The sky still blue though soon a grey
Charmed me into a magical world
So glad I walked the road I had never known.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66