Life! What is life really about?

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)



What is this life all about? Have you ever wondered what the true essence of life is? Has it ever crossed your imagination to know what your existence here truly means?

Well, I'm a deep thinker and I seem to want to figure out esome things other people might think is unimportant. I kept on asking myself what would have happened, or where I could have been if I was not born into this world. And I have not found any answers yet, however, I try to know what is truly required of me as a human.

Firstly, I consider myself to belong to the human race. I belong to the school of thought where tribe, language, religion or colour of skin should not spring up prejudice.

I also believe our primary assignment as humans is to Love. Love is an essential human need. Sometimes, we try to disagree with this truth because we all have different definitions of Love. But undeniably, all the human heart has ever desired is true love, trust and loyalty.

Everyone wants to be loved and trusted, but our childhood experiences or the way we were brought up, reshapes our passion for life, yet in all of these, our hearts continue to yearn for acceptance from others.

For some people, life is all about working hard, making money, getting married, having kids, growing old, then die.

If life was all about that, why do we have suicide cases mostly reported among the rich? Why do people who have so much fame, money and women commit suicide?

There comes a time in everyone's life when money, power or fame will no longer satisfy the deepest longings of our hearts. At such times, all that will truly matter will be love, compassion and care from our fellow humans. But when we have not reached that point in life, we keep believing money can buy us everything.

We believe we can get the cutest women, best houses, friends, cloth, and cars with our money. The fact is, money can get you all those things, but money can never get you the deepest yearnings of your heart. Basically, you got all those things because you thought they could give you the satisfaction your innermost being pants for. However, after a while, you will come to the realization that these things could not fill the emptiness within.

Life is all about love


True love.

Love for humanity.

Love unreserved.

Do not be scared of love.

Love without expecting a payback.

The type of love that will make you want to build things that will solve a portion of the world's problems.

Gracia!

Much love from me to y'all.

Thank You For Reading!


I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable,

Please Upvote, Resteem And Comment.

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.

Sort:  

The escence of life is a good life
~Jim Rohn

I really do believe that.

Interesting post. Love is something that is more like the mystery of life. You can't see through it with a mindset of separation. I just love this article.
You can check on my blog on love in diversity

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@ogoowinner kudos to you on this educating post. The majesty of the feeling is such that allows humans to treat each other with kindness and compassion. In fact one can say that there are number of emotions bred by love.Love is ubiquitous in different forms

Thanks @ogoowinner it is a beautiful post and enlighting more on how life should be lived. When you do not have money, you tell your self that if I can get money I will be happy, when you get the money you realize something else is missing but the thing is to be happy in every situation, enjoy the journey

I love to see articles like this, and I share your sentiments too.

Love covers it all but is there anything like love without cash? The Bible even says the poor man is hated even by his own members of his household. The truth is that it is money you can use to show love. Thanks for sharing.

I think that life is about giving happiness to others to be happy by yourself

Life isn't all about the material possessions but what we can impact on the lives of those around us. A life devoid of helping others and happiness isn't worth it to me.

Life is meant to be lived for others and make this world a beautiful place :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97