Trying eSteem Surfer For the First Time

in #esteem6 years ago
Thought this sunset looks cool because of the plane looks like a missle going straight up!!

xjensjmmyk.jpg

Hiya Friends

Welcome to My Experiment

So the Old Guy thought he would take a moment and try a little experiment. I am going to try to post on the new eSteem Surfer for desktop on PC. Usually I am a fan of posting with Busy, but I thought I would check out eSteem Surfer.

05v6ftf7vh.jpg

I will say so far that picture upload very quickly, so that is very cool. One issue for me is I would like to be able to zoom in the page. Control plus has no effect so I do not know if it is possible. The print is very hard for me to see.

ty820wrs1m.png

Formatting seems to work well so far with font sizes. Now lets see if it allows side by sides...


Seems easy enough. I do like how you can see the preview to the right.

From what I could see on Steemworld, it doesnt appear that eSteem Surfer is taking beneficiaries at this time. Last I looked the mobile eSteem still takes a cut. I did see where eSteem seems to be upvoting users, but I do not know what determins the weighting.

Some huge carp swim by the seawall.

pl3wkm2jop.jpg

One last issue seems to be there is no spellchecker?! No reddddd underlinesss for clearly misspelled words!

All in all it is a workable app. I will have to see if there is an upvote and how that goes. If they can get the page zoom and a spellchecker, it would be really cool.

BTW I was not contacted to do this review.

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Well, you know I am going to have to try it out again!

I used to use it, but, when I stopped being so cooperative, I stopped.

Well I am sticking with Busy. I guess on eSteem any upvote is by chance. I prefer the sure thing with Busy.

Your pictures look good on any venue.

So what did you think. I tried it but was not a fan. It actually double posted a couple of times for me so I decided to stop using it.

Did they ever upvote you? I guess a lot of my opinion depends on that lol. Did you find the text is small while composing the post? I think the jury is still out for me....Has not double posted so maybe that is sorted.

Looks pretty easy to use. Feruz is good at listening to what people want and need with his applications.

From what I could see on Steemworld, it doesnt appear that eSteem Surfer is taking beneficiaries at this time. Last I looked the mobile eSteem still takes a cut.

As in there is a way to invest in the esteem apps?

No, I was meaning on the mobile comments and I cant remember about mobile posts, eSteem takes a percentage of the rewards called a beneficiary.

This is the latest faq I could find

Is eSteem application free to use?
eSteem application is provided for free and can be download from Apple AppStore and Google PlayStore as well as from out official Github, but there is a beneficiaries reward split where 10% of your post and comment rewards shared with eSteem project.
https://steemit.com/esteem/@good-karma/esteem-frequently-asked-questions-faq-eys44lmimx

Ahh, ok. That makes sense.

That sounds good enough for me to give it a try!
Thanks for the review @old-guy-photos!
A spellchecker is surely appreciated - hope it will be implemented soon. As a German, I have to admit spellcheckers can help a lot :)
I followed your advice to use busy.org. But what I actually do now is: prepare the post in the steemit-editior and copy/paste it to busy.org.
Why?
Because busy.org gives me kind of "out of memory" messages when uploading photos and I have the impression that the photos - even if I make them clickable - are reformatted (smaller) by busy.org.
So I actually do not use the perhaps most important thing in busy.org: the editor.
I'll try esteem surfer also now.

STEEM ON!

I am sticking with Busy.

I think I will also ... even if I will do it the unconventional way I described above ;)

Yes coz as you grow, so will that Busy vote!!

This sounds interesting, I'll give it a try. I like the looks of that editor screen. I keep having problems with busy which is a shame because the upvotes can be nice sometimes.

With the orientation of the images?

No, my problem is with saved drafts. I keep running out of "space" and it tells me to delete old drafts but there aren't any... they have already been deleted. So I can be part way into a post with multiple images and then get stuck and unable to proceed. I have stopped posting with busy because of this. A couple of times I lost a lot of work and had to start again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98