The Ghost { II } Fiction

in #esteem5 years ago


image
img

So it was a cold sunday evening, very cold that my knob was freezing cold and the locks won’t open until you try severally. So cold that I had to sit right in front of the fireplace with a steaming hot cup of coffee reading a novel about ghosts.

It was 7pm on the last day of July, 2017 when I heard a soft knock on my door, it was so soft that I had to ignore it thinking it was the cold breeze against my door that’s causing it to creak but then it came again and again still so soft and ignorable.

After the third time it stopped so I thought I was right about the cold breeze causing my door to creak but exactly 7mins and 7seconds later, the knock came again and this time a little harder with 7seconds in between the knocks.

So I got up and made towards the door even though I wasn’t expecting anyone that evening not even expected anyone to be out in the freezing cold but I proceeded to the door anyways saying “hold on , give me a sec with the locks”.

Finally the locks gave in to the pressure reluctantly as though it were a human. I opened the door but to my astonishment, there was no one. I didn’t stand there wondering what was or who was cause the cold breeze pierces my face like needles.

....to be continued

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95