The Ghost { V } Fiction

in #esteem5 years ago


image
img

“Have a sit” she said and then I sat down few meters away from her but something kept drawing me closer to her so I stood up and sat closer to her. It is true that some men looses their mind when they see beauty beyond comparison.

Well I totally lost mine with Kira. “What brought you here?” I asked feeling more relaxed and almost forgot I’m actually talking to a ghost. She started with a huge sigh and a sad face as she narrated her story to me.

“I’m Kira, the last princess of King Asha the ghost king. I’m being banished from the ghost world because I refused to carry out a task to terrorize a group of children in other to feed the king’s horses cause they feed on human’s fear.

It started with a trial in the ghost court which we refer to as ‘Fadotry’. I was found guilty of disobeying a direct order in the line of my duty and this has the same punishment as mutinying which is banishment but in your own world you call it ‘death’.

Here I am, banished from my kingdom. Sent away from everything I ever knew so that’s my short sad story she concluded and ended the story with the way it started with a sigh and a sad face and this time it came with tears.
....to be continued.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99