Problem of religion

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

I still won't stop talking about this so called religion that I think is one of the problem the world is facing now, especially in Africa and worst in northern part of Nigeria
download (1).jpeg

pexels-photo-208315.jpeg

Those that didn't believe in any religion are still better than those that worships God and that should not be, because a good religion should teach us to live a better live, not the worst that some lives.

I remember some years back when I had to attend a landlord meeting that my Dad don't have time to attend, they use Quran and Bible for prayer before the meeting starts. Accidentally the Quran dropped down from the meeting secretary and then a young man that came to represent his father just like I do stood up and slap the man of his father's age that why would he let the Quran dropped

The meeting had to stop that day cos it got out of hand which led to Muslim supporting Muslims and Christian supporting each other too and meeting turned to battle field all because of religion. It's been years now but some house owners still have each other in mind up till now

Even if the man intentionally drop the Quran, should the Young guy slap his father's age mate because of that?
Should a good religion teach us to rude?

Why don't we leave everything for God to Fight for himself?
Why do we have to fight for him?
The Two holy books (Al Quran and Bible) didn't teach us to fight for God

I've never heard it anywhere that the traditional religion worshippers are fighting the Christians or they fight the Muslim
So I wonder why it's this two religion that fights always

So why don't we think war don't lead to anything good but distrust lifes and properties?

i hope you learn from this?

thanks for dropping by

Sort:  

Thanks for this. We really need to learn to see the bigger picture, to look past the mundane and stop focusing on unnecessary things. If every man tried his best to love his neighbor as himself all the time, we'll be better off for it.

You need to re read and edit your article though, there quite a few typos.

As long as we still worship different religion, we can't love our neighbors, we would rather love our church members or mosque members

I didn't check it back when I typed it before posting, I've checked it and I've made some corrections. Thanks for stopping by

Everyone just wants to be on the correct side of history... and it is said that "history in written by the victors" (Winston Churchill). So they just need to fight about something in order to win?

But it shouldn't lead to an extend of creating Wars. The unfinished one and killing innocents. That's bad history

Definitely agree with you on that one

You have a minor typo in the following sentence:

The meeting had to stop that day cos it got our of hand which led to Muslim supporting Muslims and Christian supporting each other too and meeting turned to battle field all because of religion.
It should be out of instead of our of.

Must you come?

I have a hard time with organized religion. I have my own beliefs and really don't need anyone else to tell me what to believe.

And that's the only way you can live a good life.

Thanks for dropping by MA

My brother...you have good point say what you said but its beyond what your physical eyes can see. There is God for christians like me and there is Allah for our muslim brother and the world is like this...remove God and Allah from the picture entirely and the world would not be able to contain any humans no more. Thats my take. We should rather do what God or Allah tells us to do than do just our minds.

And that's what I'm talking about, God didn't teach us to rude or fight for him all cos so called religion

My mum is a Christian and Dad is a Muslim so I know how they both handle their religion, they've never fight cos of this cos they never against any of the religions, so I wonder why those that are not even family talk less of marry kills themselves cos of different religion

No religion teaches us to be rude!!! Nice written
@temmy8284

Yes. Thanks much for stopping by

Congratulations @opeyemioguns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99