At last! Our very own place!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #esteem5 years ago

fjac5zfwv7.jpg

A very happy couple here today!

After 9 moves renting in very cheap dungeons, we have today moved into our own cottage.
Of course the skies cried in happiness, as after a bright early morning, the rain washed our souls,
Let's have a look at the day!

4bepmck16g.jpg

Like I said it was a bright morning!

ep509y48ts.jpg

But of course the clouds started to roll in!

3u8bzovsjm.jpg

We were on our way to the new place and I snapped this falcon out of the car widow.

enbxg92mef.jpg

And that was it, as the sky started to draw the curtains.

ljt9fganec.jpg

Here's a nice shot of a cosy corner in our new garden!

bbvdg8kerk.jpg

Some kind of cactus that caught my eye!

t0peex5ahr.jpg

Yay, we even have a lemon tree!

8scmgs59q0.jpg

Little Troy was inspecting his new home!

oqt2fih30e.jpg

While his mother was busy investigating this yesterday, tomorrow and forever bush.

8ra4yjwkaw.jpg

Finally I caught this resident watching all of the activity at our new place.
He had a real royal look about him!

We thank our God for this opportunity of newness, of refreshing, of invigoration, of regeneration and of a new start in our lives.
This was indeed a miracle and we are so happy with the place. It's not big, but there's only two of us and our little dog.
Now we have a solid base to work from and we no longer have to feel like nomads, or wanderers.

Properties are extremely difficult to find in this area and thankfully I chatted to a guy who told me that an old lady had died and her cottage was just placed on the market. We were the first to respond and our offer was accepted. After our acceptance, the sellers told us that they had another 17 calls from buyers that wanted the cottage.
Like I said, this was a miracle.

Hope you liked the photos and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

f6ktvemotl.png

Sort:  

Looks like a nice place and you look very happy in your picture. Congratulations on finding your new home! Blessings to you!

Thank you for the kind words my friend.
Blessings!

Blessings to you as well.😇

I am sooo happy for you, congrats on your new home. Looking forward for more pictures. Hopefully the royal cat will be the member #4 in your family. 😊

Thank you my friend.
I will soon post more pictures about our surroundings as usual.
With little Troy around I don't think the cat will move in soon.
Blessings!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you greatly for this!
Either @joelai or @veryspider blessings to both of you!
We need all of the help that we can get!
Blessings!

This one is definitely by the kind-hearted @veryspider!

Congratulations in moving to your own home!
I absolutely hate moving, and when I did get my own home (built a cabin), my life changed. So much more peace.

Thank you for the kind wishes my friend.
Since our marriage this is now the 9th and I hope final move my friend.
As missionaries on very small salaries we could always only stay in the cheapest places and you are right, as now we at last have a solid space to work from.
It certainly enhances our inner peace.
Blessings!

Happy for you!
I will follow you and upvote your posts. The work of missionaries is admirable. My dad is a missionary and I know what that implies for costs of living. Keep up the great job!

Thank you, this is our charity page on steemit and we need all of the help that we can get.
Blessings to you and yours!

It does sound like a miracle or at least some divine intervention to get you settled somewhere which is well deserved
It looks like a lovely little place and that car does have such a royal look

Thank you JJ and I don't think steemit is the place to talk about the power in prayer.
It seem that finally the struggle is over and it's a sure reward for patience, sacrifice and persistence.
Blessings to you guys!

Yes i know what you mean, but I also know what we both believe :)

Wishing you all the best and sending blessings your way :)

I am so excited for both of you! It looks charming and I am so happy that it is all yours!

Thank you so much for your kind care my dear friend.
It was indeed a miraculous day in our lives'.
Blessings to you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Don't you both look so very content. Congratulations and welcome home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Content and so grateful indeed my friend.
It was a long struggle and many sacrifices, but it all paid off in the end.
Blessings and thank you!

Congrats. It looks lovely.

Thank you Sir.
Blessings!

Great news my friend.

Hope you enjoy that place and hopefully you could share with all of us more of it.

Greetings and have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great news indeed my friend.
It took a long time but it finally happened.
Blessings to you and yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95