Following In The Footsteps Of @surpassinggoogle

in #esteem6 years ago

Whille I cannot boast of being familiar with @surpassinggoogle , he has been a mentor to me in this community. When I initially joined steemit I searched for Nigerians who had been on the blockchain for a while and that was how I got to know of him. In the weeks transpiring, I began searching for a quicker way to help my friends open a Steemit account too without waiting for weeks to get approved. I vividly recall getting to know about steeminvite from a post he made. In that post he even offered to help people he could verify create their accounts by delegating SP for the account creation.
image
This was news pleasing to my ears and though I was not opportuned to take him up on his offer, I came away with the knowledge of how to help others create an account in no time and for this I am grateful.

Well what drove me to make up this post is the fact that yesterday, I was able to help a friend of mine create an account in less than 20 minutes. So while I don't wanna be the spoiler, @profcbn will be making an introductory post soon and I will be grateful if Steemit welcomes him warmly. Using steeminvite, I was able to delegate 14SP and 0.1STEEM for the creataion of his account. This seems easier than waiting for long periods of time for verification. So let me use this opportunity to inform you that you could assist your friend or family open an account in Steemit today.

So back to my MCF, @surpassinggoogle came up with something amazing not quite long ago, the steemgigs platform. Not so different from fiverr, this allows us to advertise skill we have and things we can do on the blockchain. I believe this is something that deserves accolades which is why @steemgigs is one of my witnesses.
image
That reminds me,lots of you out there will have noticed that #ulogs are the reigning tag now. That's another project of @surpassinggogle as he actively curates posts using this tag. That is quite a daunting and daunting project and I'm glad my pseudo-mentor is doing this. He is helping develop members of steemit and I believe this is something other witnesses high up there should take part in.

I've got to run of to classes, but don't forget:
Vote @steemgigs for steemit witness
Help welcome @profcbn when he writes his introductory post.

Stay safe today!

Sort:  

Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle is a mentor to us here. You hardly find whales willing to help us minnows grow and help the steemit community better and better. Thank you for this post. Steemgigs for witness👍. I'll be expecting his @profcbn introductory post.

Thanks @rukiee
For agreeing to vote @steemgigs for witness, and
Anticipating @profcbn post

Loading...

Very good your post my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75